Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Check in was easy and pleasant. Unfortunately there were issues with the room. The shower had no pressure and the tub did not drain properly so it was full after the shower. This made showers for others difficult. The outlets were limited to begin with and then they did not work, so we were unable to charge all of our devices. It was inexpensive so that was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Clean rooms. Nice pool. Breakfast. All for a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

scowling manager

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place up. Replace worn out furniture, and fixtures. Blow the place up and rebuild it. Get different management; people who know what they
I am sorry we booked the room at Western Inn South in Kearney, Nebraska though Expidia. If we had seen it first we would have never stayed. The first room stunk so we changed rooms. In the middle of the night we turned on the lights only to see COCKROACHES run across the floor. In the morning we were to have breakfast at 7:00 AM When we arrived at 7:15 another guest had been waiting since 7 but the manager would not open up the office. Finally at 7:15 he opened the office after scowling at the 6 people waiting for breakfast. Then he started running around to get the coffee pots and other things to start breakfast. Needless to say we did not have breakfast there and would never go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
No good, cold water in the pool, old mattress, bad breakfast, old sheets,not enough towels, regular service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap hotel with cracked walls in guest room.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was creepy and it was next to a busy and loud highway.
Unfriendly and unprofessional front desk staff. Outside door entrance to my room squeeked. Walls of my room had cracks in them. The dresser in the room was made out of fake wood and there was a piece missing from it. The vanity was made of floor tiles. The bathroom shower door looked like something out of a trailer house (cheap). You could see that the bathroom shower insert was glued in with squiggely glue lines. One of the two beds in the room had a broken frame. The bedding had old stains on the pillows and the sheets were wrinkled. There was no breakfast for me in the morning, the door was locked to not let guests get to it. I had to go outside to the front desk man and ring a doorbell to get into the hotel lobby where the breakfast was supposed to be ready for me. The front desk man came to the front door half awake and no shoes on to let me in. I was told the waffle machine would not be ready for half an hour. There was no coffee made, but I was offered cold cereal that the front desk man said was "all there was to eat", and he would have to go get me the milk for it if I wanted cereal. I tried to cancel my next two days stay, but was told Expedia would have to do that. When I called Expedia they said that since I paid the hotel that they would have to refund me. The front desk man said he would not refund my money without Expedia canceling the reservation. Expedia called the front desk man THREE TIMES trying to cancel the remaining days, but he would not refund me.
1 out of 5
by Eleanor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maintenance goes a long ways.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
toilet kept running keeping us up most of the night. when it would run the shower was scalding hot.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Bargain and Convenient Nothing Fancy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is a discount motel. It was clean. Nice TV with all the stations. Close to shopping dining, etc. We had to ask for towels but other than that, you get what you pay for. If you're expecting the Ritz for $55, you wont be pleased. If you're looking for a comfortable clean room to sleep in at a bargain rate in a convenient location, this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Was disappointed that breakfast didn't start until 7A. Coffee was cold. Floor in front of coffee pot was very sticky! Bread was not fresh. ( hard around edges). Bed spread had stains on it. TV remote didn't work at first. Microwave turn table did not turn properly.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Less than expected

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
About half of the time, either Hotels.com or the motel itself fails to convey the fact that we are travelling with a dog. This was one of those times and the $15 surcharge was an unpleasant surprise. The room was fine, although the front door lock was broken. The "free breakfast" is probably the worst I've ever seen, which probably explains why they don't open the door for breakfast until 7AM, hoping most of their customers would have already checked out and missed it.