Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Great place for a good nights sleep. Friendly staff and clean upgrades facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2018
Great hotel. They were friendly and courteous with everything. Nothing bad to say. Overall great experience. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2018
This is a very well done and renovated hotel. If you want to be in the Convoy - Balboa area, this is the hotel to stay at. Yes, it’s $30 more a night than the Ramada next door. But it’s worth it! Much better maintained and quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Nice room, clean amenities, just a little pricey for an Inn but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Very comfortable and clean room. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, amenities.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
This hotel has good location, good amenities at fair price. Modern style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Good and quality breakfast friendly staff. What I enjoy most is the environment and the family setting. My family and I are looking forward for our nextra vist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern CA

Reasonable price hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Convenient check in and out. No hassle. There was an odor coming from dinning area/ breakfast room and around the front desk. Smelled like dog. The bed was uncomfortable. But the hotel was nice. No issue with noise or cleaningness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Drive to San Diego Zoo

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: close to main attractions, San Diego Zoo, Old San Diego.
Location: close to main attractions, San Diego Zoo, Old San Diego.
Nice clean hotel, basic but it has all you need for a short stay. Good for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2018
I would definitely stay here again. I really like the room, buffet breakfast and the location. Kids loved the heated pool.