Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Hospitality

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The receptionist has no professional hospitality. I paid my bill in advance when arrived on the first day. Then, I wanted to extend one more night. I told to receptionist through the phone and she asked me to go to the the front desk to pay. Then, I answered I would pay when I'm gonna grab dinner. I was busy all day, so I took a nap. While sleeping, they called me again to go over for the payment. I would go out for dinner soon and I would stop by to the reception, that's what I answered. Then, back to sleep. OMG... they called me again for telling the same thing again and again. WTH. I understood 200% what they told and why did they tell me again and again? They bothered my nap. I paid my first two nights already. So, if I have additional bill, I could pay when check out. Not calling me for couple times in two hours. It's annoying. Then, I unplugged the phone and went to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by rio, Hotel Management
Dear bu Fenny, Warm greetings from favehotel Kemang... Thank you for your posting our review. We are glad you extend your stay again with us. Our reception staff is doing a standard procedure of payment which request to guest to settled during registration at reception. Ones again, thank you so much for your valuable comment and we are appreciate your stay with us. Best regards, Rio Mahendra Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Adam

You get what you pay for

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, for the price and location, it was a good hotel and the staff really make it better. The pool area and dining are really nice, although more of a plunge pool than a lap pool. Only a couple of issues that soured the stay a little, rooms are tight and no bar fridge, AC took a long time to get cool (never cold) and the room can be a bit noisy, as well as the 2 in 1 soap in the shower that had a funky smell to it..... not sure if this was just our room or is the smell the soap has... But, having said that, we had a good stay and enjoyed being close to all the attractions that Kemang offers.
4 out of 5
by LIELA

value for money

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the bar & pool area were undergoing renovations so was extremely noisy & dusty Mop & bucket were left outside our room when we arrived the room was extremely small Reception staff helpful
4 out of 5
by Muhammad Nazril Bin

Nice But Rooms Too Small

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very new rooms but very small and no kettle and coffee making. Sometimes wifi got cut.
4 out of 5
by morzalee

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Its a good boutiq hotel if you are on a buisness trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
You pay what you get first of all . Room tiny and not so clean . Worn sheets and towels . AC very noisy . Breakfast very limited . Facilities totally outdated and need total refreshing . This said the staff was really good and attentive . Hotel location is great with Lotte mart right in front but if there is a next time I'd rather stay at Amaris across the street . Was not easy to find good food close by unless indonesian food . Still have to walk about 10 - 15 minutes .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice hotel with rooftop bar, restaurant & pool. And the breakfast was great, and other foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Would be better if the hotel could installed a small refrigerator to put in some cold drinks etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff.