Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, tidy hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Grandkemang hotel is a good quality, tidy hotel with good services. It is close to local entertainment, bars, restaurants etc. the rooms are large and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review following your recent stay at grandkemang Jakarta. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed services, facilities, as well as our location. Rest assured that we strive to provide excellent service. We hope to see you again soon. With warm regards, Florent Humeau General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Allende, GTO, Mexico

Very nice hotel fallen in rough times

Posted Jul 26, 2017
This hotel was high quality, but seemed to be skimping on things where possible- towels were old and not plentifully provided, for example. The breakfast buffet was excellent- and seemed to be a meeting place in the community, so it was kept up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Jakarta. We value and appreciate your compliments, suggestions or complaints in order to improve our services. Rest assured that we do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. With warm regards, Florent Humeau General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JKT

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2017
So worth it. Delicious food, good location, clean room and amenities are good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Florent Humeau, Hotel Management
Dear Madhe, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to leave positive feedback on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed the services and facilities offered. Rest assured that entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back to grandkemang Jakarta. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Prime location near by many things

Posted Apr 26, 2017
My first trip to Kuala Lumpur, I was fortunate to stay in grandkempng hotel, very cheerful large looby, friendly helpful staff, near restaurants shopping area and supermarkets, very goog buffet breakfast, taxis within reach, specifically uber taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best staff in the world

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Toliet and Internet
I often stay at Grandkemang for my stay in Jakarta simply I feel home, especially when staying for work. Everyone smiles and say good morning in a heartfelt and warm manner, especially after a day at work or braving the Jakarta traffic. It begins with the security, concierge front desk and all the way to Front Desk staff when one arrives, friendly and professional. Yes, some rooms in the hotel are in need of a revamp, especially the bathrooms and internet connectivity but having experienced newer hotels without warm and care from the staff, I can live with some of these. Once again, I hope the management keep these good folks and familiar faces for without them, Grandkemang is but like all the rest of the hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Florent , Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to leave a positive feedback about our hotel on Expedia. We really appreciate your continued trust in our hotel and staff. Rest assured that our staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay and we will do everything it takes to make us deserving your loyalty. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Ideal hotel for business trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: An oasis of serenity, amidst the overcrowded streets of heavy traffic in Kemang. Pleasant staff, clean & spacious.
Cons: Certain rooms could be updated as some of the rooms smell musty and could do with freshening up.
Location: Lively expat pub (Eastern Promise) almost opposite, with great local bands & good food. Some good restaurants locally including Indian,Thai, Italian.
Plenty of space in main lounge, coffee lounge, reception area & bar - ideal ambiance for casual business meetings. The bedrooms are also quite spacious, if a little dated. Staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. Restaurant is very nice and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The integral pub is handy at night, although lacking a little in atmosphere. I have stayed in this hotel many times and will certainly recommend it to business travelers & tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Brian, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for taking the time to leave positive comments on Expedia and for continuing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel location as well as the services and facilities provided. Also, thank you for recommending grandkemang Jakarta to other travelers. Hope to see you again soon! With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great Value

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. The gym and pool were better than expected. Room service was decent but overpriced; that is because the area is heavy in foreigners though, not a fault of the hotel. The only issue is the soundproofing of the room. I don't hear other guests but from 10pm till 2am it is loud due to a club or bar nearby. If I didn't stay up till 4am working I would've left this hotel. Other than that, it is a great value for $45-60.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Robert, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for the time you took to write a great feedback about your recent stay with us. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Given the opportunity, we assure you that your next stay will be a better one. Once again, thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again at grandkemang Jakarta in the near future. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

stayed 3 days in a business trip

Posted Apr 8, 2017
very good location, very pleasant helpful staff beautiful lobby good restaurants delecous breakfast very accessible near by supermarket restaurants and malls, I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Florent Humeau, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Faisal, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for leaving a positive feedback on Expedia. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable moment with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. With warm regards, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and old-style hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I would recommend this hotel for second honey-mooners n those that love Indonesian variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Florent, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel and for recommending us to other honeymooners. Looking forward to welcoming you again at grandkemang Jakarta. With warm regards, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ali, Warmest greetings from grandkemang Jakarta... Thank you for rating us on Hotels.com. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With warm regards, Florent Humeau Hotel Manager