Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice harbour view, and courteous staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and well-kept. But what was impressive about the hotel is the service, from the front counter staff, the staff at the pool, the gym and also chaps helping with the luggage. The swimming pool is quite good, and the gym is adequately equipped, albeit a bit small. The only small downside is the ten minutes' walk it takes to get to the city centre of Keelung, although what one gets is a beautiful view of the harbour. This is the second time I have stayed at an Evergreen hotel. The price may not be the cheapest, but one gets good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room is spacious and clean and had a nice window view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Worthy

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great hotel for vacation and family sharing place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The area was off the docks, somewhat remote. Accommodations were excellent. Breakfast was disappointing. It was an "east meets West buffet." There was not much thought put into the western food. Watery eggs, cheap cereal, and concentrated juice was not too appetizing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The food and staff was great
Cons: Overall the people were very helpful and polite.
Location: The location was good, because I was able to visit my college friends and their family, and it is less than a half hour away from Taipei, Taiwan.
The service is one of the best. Staff when out of their to make me feel great on my vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Good location. 15-20 min walk to train and bus station. Also 20 min to walk to night market.
Sara the front receptionist was very helpful. When I arrived at the train station she arranged a driver to pick me up and drive me back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Barbour view

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very kind staff, kids friendly environment, wonderful breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Evergreen Keelung

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best hotel in Keelung, and everything that you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Spacious rooms, good service, and if you have a room facing the harbor, it just adds to it. A no thrills, traditional style hotel. Only minor complaint is that there are only 2 passenger elevators, which adds to the waiting times during peak hours. Note that the famous night market is within walking distance (about 15 minutes on foot).
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Brisbane

Keelung

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really good hotel. A few too many rules in the swimming pool area about wearing swimming caps but apart from that all good and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Melbourne

Keelung one night

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast, room, service