Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bay view recommended

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Too old and staff needs training and more customer orientedg
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kobe

Very nice hotel, clean and neat

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good location, easy to find if you are driving Nice breakfast buffet Good location, within walking distance to the famous night market Great view of Keelung harbor from the windows Clean room, good size for 2-3 people While it is an old hotel, it is maintained fairly well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Thin walls and obnoxiously loud guests, bad combination because we could hear everything...and we could hear the Christmas music in the hallway...
4 out of 5
by siew mui

Wonderful customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, has a big breakfast spread and is very easy to locate as it's along the harbour. It's a distance away from Miaokou night market but still within walking distance to the shops and eateries. The map from the hotel was very useful in our navigation around the area. However, the hotel is a little old and the lift can take a while especially during times when the hotel was packed with tourists and wedding guests on the weekend we were there. But, we were wowed by the wonderful service by the hotel lobby staff. It was raining the day we checked out. The hotel staff took his initiative to flag for a taxi and got the driver to navigate his vehicle nearer to the hotel so that we were sheltered getting into the taxi. Several other hotel staff even came out to help us put our luggages into the taxi. It was wonderful to have such an experience and we hope the hotel rewards these staff for their great service.
4 out of 5

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hospitality was great but area itself was not so familiar at first. However, you will get comfortable by walking around a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amzing Habour View

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view of the harbour. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. Bathroom is big and spacious. However the shower and tub is a little old, time to upgrade soon.
5 out of 5
by Jeslyn

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel stay
5 out of 5
by Shih-Tsung

a little noisy

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
the walls of the room is too thin and you can hear many noises from next door and the hallway
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the port, fitness facilities, pool and King beds offered.
Cons: The hotel seems a little bit dated, but is kept in good and clean condition. I was pleased to have a King bed, but the mattress was very hard.
Location: The hotel is very close to the cruise terminal, and walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants.
I traveled to Keelung for business and was pleased to be staying at Evergreen Laurel Hotel Keelung. It is a comfortable hotel with friendly and attentive staff.