Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Expedia ruined our stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and tried to accommodate us
Cons: Don't ever prepay with Expedia
We were put in a smoking room, We did not know coming from New York that there is even such a thing. We are both non-smokers and the smell was stifling. The hotel was completely booked. While the hotel Staff tried to do what they could for us since we prepaid through Expedia, they could not compensate us with a refund. We called Expedia and the call center was not helpful and would not even offer any discount on the room or points toward something at a later date. We are extremely disappointed in our Expedia experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not in a great location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Room was very large. nice sitting area
Cons: Customer service
Location: Nice downtown
I would not recommend this hotel as its not near downtown. The price was so expensive as there was a wedding going on but we were not part of that. Mattress missing from sofa and no sheets for it. Had to call the front desk for them and looking for a refund for our trouble but since we booked through Expedia they said they could not do anything about it. Nice to have the breakfast in the am
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Jeremy - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. None of our pullout sofas have sheets on them and I am sorry the mattress was missing. When you reported it, someone was able to find the missing mattress and put it in your room. We are only a mile and a half from down town, a nice 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive by car. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Great location and easy access off the highway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Spacious, very nice, and comfortable rooms,/ great breakfast/ very friendly and helpful staff/ great open area where we had a cook-out and our kids we're able to enjoy playing multiple games/ nice pool/ and plenty of parking. Totally enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Jeremy - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

No hot water for my shower at 5:00am?

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Great restaurant, great staff, perfect location.
Cons: hot water
There was no hot water for my shower at 5:00am. Otherwise a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Jeremy - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for there not being any hot water, I will have maintenance look into the issue. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by kim

Amazing as usual

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was for one night. Unfortunately, we were unable to enjoy the amenities to our fullest extent. The pool was great and wished there was a hot tub. The breakfast was amazing. The hours of operation for the weight room, pool and breakfast were very accommodating. The staff was courteous and always had a smile on their face. I was looking for the lowest price room available but at the time of reservation there was only the one room. The stay was great and we hope to stay at another location this summer. I would recommend Best Western to friends and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. The room was not clean but not updated. We had quite a bit of noise from 7:00pm to 11:00pm due to barking dog. I was not aware of it being a pet friendly hotel. The staff attempted to locate the owner but it was very upsetting to myself and family who had to be up at 5am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely upgrade BW

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: staff; adjacent restaurant; close parking; room near lobby but not noisy at all; pool; many options at breakfast
Cons: no towels at pool; very poor tv reception, especially for HBO; only eggs at breakfast were some funky "burritos" that didn't look very fresh at all
Location: the hotel is adjacent to several highways which makes it quite convenient yet still remarkably quiet inside; nice attached pub just steps from room
lots of welcomed improvements via significant construction versus our stay a couple years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Jeremy - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you have noticed the improvements, our guests sure do like them a lot! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Thomas

No Credit Card Receipts Provided, Lost Sleep...

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel refused to give me a receipt for my Room upon check out... Even though I asked if I would receive one when I checked in.. and was told I would... They took my card and ran my card... then I had to sign a release for billing.. although I accrued no added charges I had no proof upon leaving that I did, in fact, accrue not charges... This left my card vulnerable for fraudulent use... Also upon check in I had to sign that I agreed to a noise restriction for after 10:00 pm... at 1:00 am I woke up to doors slamming,.. people yelling and running down the hallway.. I called the desk and they said they would send someone up but no one ever showed... I called the desk again.. and was told they were from a wedding party.. and he laughed.. I told him I didn't think it was funny and did these people have to sign the same waiver as i did... I also told him that if I had to call again it would be to the local police to report a disturbance... as I had to get up early to leave a 6;00 am I lost the rest of my nights sleep... This hotel should be avoided if you want a go nights sleep, receipts for your stay and looking for friendly staff... I do not recommend Best Western Hotels...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
I apologize for the noise disturbance you encountered during your stay. After we received your call, our Night Auditor did watch the cameras and called the rooms the guests went into and did remind them of the quite hours. As to your receipt, at the time of your booking, if you chose to pay hotels.com, we only ask for your card for incidentals. The rate you paid is marked as confidential, we can not see what you paid for the room. However when you did reserve the room, you should have gotten an email from hotels.com with your receipt.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Visit to Keene State

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was a trip to visit Keene State. The location was perfect and the breakfast was great with delicious coffee. My girls got a kick out of the the automated pancake make. Everyone was very friendly. I would recommend staying here and will again if I return to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast, as it is one of the many great amenities here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!