Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bar harbor

OK place

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly. But the rings were not very well cleaned and smelled kind of funny. Elevator kept stalling and opening on wrong floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Sarah T., Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and apologize for falling short during your stay. All feedback from guests is truly welcome and please be assured that we have spoken with the appropriate teams to make sure this is an isolated issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, CT

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Parking was annoying because it was on the second floor of the garage and I had many thing to bring up and down the stairs.
Location: Just beautiful place to visit
The staff was amazing! I was in NH for a wedding and need to check in early! When I came in 12:30 a room was ready for me! Great experience will visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

THE place to stay in Keene

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: I recommend the Stage restaurant. The prices are reasonable and the food was original and delicious.
This is simply a great little hotel. It is situated perfectly on the street in the heart of downtown Keene. Walking for restaurants, shopping etc... are all very easy. The staff is super friendly and I want to point out one in particular named Alex. She was very kind and went above and beyond normal customer service by bringing us our parking pass to the lot outside the hotel. She was insuring that we would have no issues! Again, just great customer service and someone going above and beyond. It was much appreciated. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Tea, Lemon water and coffee always available in the lobby was a nice touch also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very nice staff. Very clean. Delicious breakfast. Was a department store in early 1900s now transformed into a beautiful hotel in dowtown keene NH
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Super godt hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great get-away destination, very walkable town.
4 out of 5
by Renee from Fresno, California

Sent daughter off to Keene State!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very well decorated as well as clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very diverse and tasted good. The only thing we did not like about our stay was there was the sound of water running or some mechanical item running all night long which was very loud in our room. We told staff about it after the first night, and they immediately moved us to a new room. They were very friendly and efficient about it. However, we still could hear the noise in the second room, although it was not as loud. The area is very beautiful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrific place to stay in Keene

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, the comfort, the location, the cleanliness
Cons: I wish the parking were better, but it is the norm in downtown Keene
Location: The hotel is in the heart of downtown. There are places to shop and places to eat within walking distance. Lovely.
The hotel is in the heart of Keene, close to shopping and restaurants. It is clean and comfortable with a staff that couldn't be more accommodating. I would recommend staying here to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Arlington, MA

Great stay in Keene NH

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a wedding nearby. Hotel was very nice, would stay there again happily.
5 out of 5
by Winnie from Clinton , ma

We will be returning when in the area

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Will look for Fairfield hotel in the future we truly enjoyed r stay. Excellant