Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trumbull, CT

Nice views; halfway between Keene and Brattleboro.

Posted May 7, 2017
Loved the open air feel of the wind coming down the river into the room through the big sliding windows. Very spacious room, well kept and clean.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Overall a good experience. However, I would say that the place needs a quite a bit of repainting. Hallways and room were unfinished in some places. Not really a big deal, but it makes it below 4 star experience. Corners and ceiling fan in bathroom were filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Frank L., Hotel Management
Thanks for the compliments and areas of opportunity. This winter we do plan on doing quite a bit of painting and freshening up. I will discuss the cleanliness issues with housekeeping to ensure a spotless room the next time you stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Love the 5 star reviews! Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So close to Vermont

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice, off-the-highway hotel, that is super-clean and modern. It was a terrific value, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
When people ask how far we are from Brattleboro, VT we always say "it's just a stone's throw!'. Riverside Hotel has Connecticut River frontage and the river is the border between NH and VT. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking a moment to rate us. It doesn't get any better than 5 stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, quiet, wonderful sleep, but...

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was so excited to find your hotel - and then came breakfast. The high windows block the gorgeous view; the "continental breakfast" was soulless, barely minimal, and had no staff around. We were on our own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're so happy that you enjoyed your room and had a great night sleep. I am sorry our morning coffee/light continental breakfast fell short of your expectations. We do not advertise that we offer a breakfast of any kind. What we offer is a simple continental breakfast and we do not charge extra for it. The items are fresh and plentiful, but is self-service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, lovely hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautifully situated, the bed was big and comfortable, and the decor was attractive and new. I would recommend this hotel highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
In this day and age where reviews are so important, we appreciate you taking time to share your review with us and others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 3, 2016
This was a great hotel and so glad I went with my gut choice on this one. Room was extremely clean, the staff was super helpful and friendly, and everything was exactly as described plus more. Beds were comfortable. View was pretty, they are directly overlooking the river. We would absolutely stay again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Frank GM, Hotel Management
Sometimes it is difficult to choose a hotel when it is not a recognized brand or name. I would say look at our pictures and reviews and decide for yourself. Riverside Hotel is a small 34 room property where every room faces the Connecticut River and have views. All rooms have hardwood floors and KIng Sleep Number beds. The bathrooms are very spacious. We sincerely thank you for taking a chance and are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow, great hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. New facility with great views of the river from every room. Room was huge with sleep number bed, hardwood floors. Why don't all hotels have these floors? Much cleaner. Bathroom was huge and well appointed. Breakfast was continental only, but, had everything you'd need for a good start to the day. Friendly staff. No walkable restaraunts, but, plenty in nearby Brattleboro, VT. I'll definitely come back here if I get close again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We love this review! Couldn't have said better. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!