Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by GP from UK- London

Nice relaxing stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: View from the balcony
Cons: More food choice for breakfast
Myself and my partner stayed at the Agnantia recently. Beautiful view from the balcony and perfect location for couples. You need a car to reach the various beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Aussicht!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Sehr schönes Hotel in familienhand. Die Zimmer sind im Deco-Stil gehalten und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück auf der Terasse ist wunderbar. Die Pfanzen und Blumen drumherum passend fabelhaft ins Bild. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Schon an der Rezeption bekamen wir "insider" Tips über Essen und Ausgehen. Ich würde jederzeit wieder dort meinen nächsten unvergesslichen Urlaub verbringen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cosy and personal hotel near Fiskardo

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Great hospitality by the owners, excellent personal service (the home made pies for breakfast were surreal!), a really cosy place to stay, would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
by Monica from Cumbria, UK

Friendly hotel with some nice touches

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Home made foods available at breakfast
Cons: Vehicular entrance to the hotel parking
Location: About 4 kms, up a mountainside, overlooking Fiskardo. Really quiet and transport is essential
The hotel was difficult to find and better instructions would make it much easier. The location is such that transport is essential. That said the hotel is lovely, well maintained and very welcoming. The quality of the bed linen and towels supplied was as excellent - better than some of the linen in 5 star hotels I have stayed in elsewhere. Breakfast was good and the quality and variety of home made food was great. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our visit. The staff work harde to maintain a pleasant environment and what the hotel lacks in facilities it makes up for in charm. We used the hotel as a base to explore the north of the island and Fiskardo is the gem of the north. Well worth a visit if you hire a car and don't mind being out of the resort.
5 out of 5
by Adrian from York, UK

Relaxing break

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Very friendly owner and staff, beautiful views and fantastic breakfast. So quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by theodore

friently services

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Agnantia - ideal for peace and quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this small hotel in the north of Cephelonia. It has fabulous views of Ithake and is situated in a very quiet village. Some may find it too quiet and if you are staying for more than a couple of nights a car is essential. We recommend Foki Bay for swimming (1.5 km away) and Elli's restaurant in Fiskado (3 km away).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm Täby

Agnantia Hotel Tselendata Fiskardo

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
Underbart hotell med bästa utsikten. Jag bodde på bottenplan med balkongdörr mot terassen. Maira som äger hotellet brinner och lever för sin dröm - detta hotell som hon själv byggt.Det kändes väldigt vänligt och personligt. Hotellet har ju bara 12 fina rum. Lugnt och skönt! Det ingick en fantastisk fräsh frukost-buffé som jag stod mig på till kvällen, med undatag för lite dricka, frukt och nötter! Det finns ingen pool men det är inte långt till en fin liten strand Foki Det är inte särskilt långt till andra fina stränder som ex Myrtos som jag körde till på 30 min.. Du bör ha bil eller moped. Närmsta shopping eller restauring är i Fiskardo några kilometer bort. Vägarna är krokika och charmiga - det går inte att köra fort! Jag har redan rekommenderat detta ställe till mina vänner!