Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail and good customer service.
Location: Boat Hire. Fishing from the rocks. Good tavernas serving local food. Beautiful beaches and coves.Moped hire.Walks. Swimming and diving. Boat trips.
Booked last minute and was not dissapointed. The Hotel was a family run business and had very good relationships with new and returning guests, nothing too much trouble. The Hotel is modern with all the facillities we needed, a pool with a poolside bar, nice areas to sit in and out of the sun, a beautiful terrace where we ate breakfast, a lounge and bar area also a small shop. The room was a good size with tv. tea cooffe making also a mini bar bath/shower room and a small balcony. Fiscardo is a ten minute walk away or a short ride in the hotels shuttle bus. Definately will return.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Cardiff

Fantastic Fiskardo Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best 3 star hotels I have ever stayed in. Fantastic views, lovely rooms and excellent service. As with most hotels in Greece, the breakfast is basic but the hotel was immaculate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean and amazing location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome View

Posted May 10, 2015
We only spent one night but it was excellent! We came in late, they shuttled us to the Taverna and we called when we were ready, they came and got us. Excellent breakfast with an unbelievable view. Just beautiful! Then shuttled to the ferry.. All free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from London

Great views, lovely staff

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Had a great stay. Hotel is up on a hill so whilst it's a steep 15-20 min walk from town the view of the sea and of Ithaca are beautiful. The staff were friendly and polite. Fiscardo itself is also very pretty. Other guests all as happy and chilled out as we were. Great place to relax and recharge. You won't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dewi from Wrexham

First time in Kefelonia

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Everything but mainly the fantastic service and spacious rooms
Location: Great for couples. Loads of good restaurants.
From checking-in to checking out the hotel was second to none. Clean, fantastic scenery from rooms, spacious, Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, with helpful and friendly staff. Lovely simple breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ppodfelixtobes from Northamptonshire

Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Everything
I arrived at the Hotel Almyra with my two sons having booked the Apartment. Everything from the staff , the amazing breakfasts, comfort, views was wonderful. The staff could not do enough for you but not in a cloying way, just wonderful and friendly. I travel regularly and have stayed in many luxurious hotels however this little gem in beautiful Fiskardo is outstanding. If you like understated but elegant surroundings with wonderful staff a beautiful location then you will love the Almyra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just outside of busy fiskardo

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Lovely friendly hotel in good location while waiting 2 days before we picked up our yacht in lefkada. Staff v helpful on local recommendations.
4 out of 5
by Bex from London

Lovely hotel, away from centre

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in great condition and the pool area was nice. It's about a 10 minute walk into Fiscardo (downhill) and probably double that coming back. In the event we used their shuttle bus to come back from town, and we probably would have preferred a few more timing options for this - but it's good that it's offered at all. Very friendly and helpful staff.