Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Free Shuttle to town, beautiful view on top of the hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wokingham, UK

We enjoyed our stay but this is no 5 star resort

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The food was good, the pools and the spa was good too. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The shower unit in our bathroom was way too small and falling apart. Could do with more bar staff in the reception area bar.
Location: The town of Skala is just down the road. Only 6 Euros by taxi. There is a lovely long beach there and plenty of good bars and restaurants.
The hotel is located on a hill in the southeast corner of the island with tremendous views out to sea. On a clear day you can see the Greek mainland. We've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and we would not class this one in that league. Overall, we would give it 3.5 stars. There was a severe thunderstorm one night and it poured with rain the entire day which trapped everyone in the lobby area of the hotel. The hotel wasn't built to take rain like this and it poured in everywhere, even in the lifts. It made it quite difficult getting around the hotel without getting your feet wet. This didn't deter us. We headed for the indoor spa which was surprisingly empty. We had a lovely relaxing time in and around the decent sized Jacuzzi. It has a glass ceiling which is also the floor of the reception area. So girls be aware if you're wearing a skirt and walk across this. The island is beautiful and unspoilt. We hired a car and drove all over it. The roads were challenging with many tight, steep hairpin bends. After the heavy rain there were mud slides everywhere but that didn't deter us. We recommend visiting the beautiful fishing village of Fiskardo on the northern most point of the island. Well worth the 2.5 hour drive from where we were on the opposite side of the island. We also recommend lunch at one of the restaurants on the quay in the island's capital, Argostolion where you can see large turtles swimming in the waters just in front of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
To far from Scala. Great Hotel with great staff. Food too similar after 2 weeks. A change was needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Not 5 star, not worth the money. Very dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is located in a nice spot and has nice views and nice spots to swim. It is not a 5 star hotel. Our room was dirty and towels weren't replaced for 3 days. The bedding was too short for the beds and I got bitten by what I assume was bed bugs every night, I booked a double room for our honeymoon but was given 2 single beds pushed together with seperate bedding. The cleaners dumped bags in front of our room every day and even left a mattress there, there was always bugs and ants crawling around the front and it never got cleaned. Lots of stray cats around which looked diseased on the back of their necks. Our shower was blocked twice and the shower didn't work twice, after complaining to the reception who were rude and talked to me like I was an idiot and didn't know how to turn on a tap. The food was better than I was expecting, after reading other reviews. Lots of options to choose from so you can just keep getting stuff till you find something that has flavour. The coffee they give you is very weak though and not worth drinking. We got massages at the day spa which weren't the worst we have had but I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. View from the pool was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff do everything they can to accommodate.
Cons: Nothering
This is an excellent hotel. Staff are very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We were very much the end of season - the last week in fact - but until thelast day really felt we were part of a thriving hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous hotel, with beautiful pool.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The pool was absolutely lovely, beautiful views and lots of sun beds & shades.
Cons: All good.
Location: Location was a little cut off without a car, although shuttle bus was provided by hotel.
Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, everything was as good as or more than shown in the brochure. Nothing was too much trouble for all hotel staff, who were friendly and helpful in every way. The restaurant food was excellent, with lots to choose from for every age & taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel with a Beautiful View and a Lot of Steps!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Room had a beautiful view. Good tennis courts and lovely pools. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: The variety of food, but we sought out fish restaurants which is just our preference. Also the bathroom taps took a bit of getting used to!
Location: There are a few shops and restaurants in the local nearby resort as well as a beach. It is worth hiring a car to go off exploring other areas.
Had a great stay at this hotel. Although there are a lot of steps to contend with as it is set on a sloping site, it has a nice feel to it with rooms spread over a large area overlooking the sea. Unfortunately there was no option for just B&B when we booked, so we were on half board, but we did eat out a lot instead of taking the evening meal. Food was fine but we just needed a bit more variety. We had a hire car so it was easy enough to go further afield than just the hotel or the nearest resort. No beach to speak of at the hotel, although there is access to the sea for a swim. Evening entertainment is laid on if you want it, and there is a nice verandah to sit on and enjoy an evening drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but awful food

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Really nice clean big room and fabulous pool but the food let it down massively. Think school dinners every night. overall a nice hotel though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.B

this hotel is Max 3* not at all a 5*

Posted Jul 28, 2015
this hotel was being advertised and sold to us from Expedia as a 5* hotel with WiFi in the entire resort, safe, etc. we would like to report that it is far from being a 5*. The wifi doesn't work at all in the rooms, nor in the public areas. It rarely and barely works in the lobby. The safe is available for extra charges Dailey The key of the room and the safe is a physical key, and not a card. It is so unsafe especially that the number of the suite is written on the key chain. The towels are given for 3 days, and you can only get them changed after 3 days of use. It is unacceptable to call this hotel and advertise it as a 5*! All the guest here are thinking the same. All that to say that we have enough extra charges and loosing enough money not being connected to Internet for out Buissnes,