Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet relaxing hotel, close to two beaches

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Peaceful, clean, friendly and well located
Cons: No
Location: Well located. Castle and mountain close by, we organised a private wine tour which was excellent. Plenty of walking
This was our first time in Kefalonia and it won't be our last. Quiet, relaxing with excellent restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment abond location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We stayed here for 10 days and firstly the staff are very welcoming. Anything that you need or don't know how things work they were there straightaway. Also very helpful in organising trips and decent prices and recommendations for eating out too. Plus added bonus was the location. Walking distance to some amazing beaches. Lastly the place was well maintained. Rooms were cleaned everyday and you also got a feel of the local ambience. Would definitely go there again
3 out of 5
by Chris from Chicago

Ok but pricey.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
They really need to have the AC on all the time. It gets way to hot in the room when you leave. Pool was nice. People working there were helpful. Expensive stay and food for the location. Should be about 80-90 euro a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Ideal Place to stay for touring Kefalonia

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy. Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Poor TV reception Limited range of tv stations No welcome pack More comprehensive facilities for self caterers
Location: 2 excellent beaches close by Mini market just up the road Plenty of tavernas near by-take a torch or use your mobile phone torch facility at night
We were pleased with our stay at Avithos.It is ideally placed just 7 minutes from the airport.Being that close does not mean you are going to hear the 'planes taking off and landing-you will see them at nearby Beach however.You can walk to the beautiful nearby beach from the Hotel and it is well worth a visit. The rooms were clean and tidy and the facilities around the hotel were well cared for. The rooms were taken on a self catering basis but they are not really geared up for that.There is no toaster and I would have thought a welcome pack wouldn't go amiss.I would have thought that a washing up cloth and sponge would also be supplied. I thought the breakfast and drinks at the bar were expensive. The claening staff and receptionists were always cheerful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault it

Posted Aug 1, 2015
A beautiful hotel, kept clean, modern and the apartments are perfect for a couples holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel, friendly staff, near to the airport.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, quiet peaceful location. The Hotel was clean and well kept. The rooms were spacious and well equipped.
Cons: Some form of privacy between the balconies would have been more enjoyable. For me, a slightly larger shower cubicle and cubicle doors.
Location: If you have a car there are beaches, castles (nearest was shut when we were there) monasteries abandoned villages and scenic walks all over the island
We booked this hotel for a holiday early in the season at the back end of May, before school holidays. The room was everything we hoped for, quiet, spacious, immaculately clean and the kitchen was adequately provided with utensils plates and bottle opener etc, for us to make breakfast and more if we had so desired. We ate breakfast on the balcony most mornings and if there was a down side it was that the balcony had no privacy which was a particular issue when the young women in the room next to us were out, as they chain smoked when on their balcony. The shower was a bit of a squeeze for me to get in and out but then I am a fairly large chap. The staff were as friendly and helpful as we could have wished for, all spoke good English and had many helpful suggestions when discussing where we were going. There is a nice pool, lounge area's and bar which in that part of the season always had plenty of space.There is a small shop within walking distance of the hotel which will have most of your needs covered. There was no evening meal available at the hotel whilst we were there however there is a choice of local restaurants. Spiro's is easily walkable from the hotel and very friendly, the Avithos Taverna a short drive or a long walk down at the beach is well worth a visit. The island was just waking up to the holiday season when we were there and some places were still closed. The hotel is very near the airport but aircraft noise was not apparent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Purley, Surrey

Quiet location with beaches close by

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room with very friendly staff. Snacks available at the Pool Bar..
Cons: Sufficient sunbeds but could do with more sun umbrellas
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, some of them within walking distance
Comfortable stress free stay at a friendly hotel. Free wifi in public areas and in the room. A car would be if you wanted to travel around the island. The island is fairly quiet and driving is not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stockport

All staff friendly and service great.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Facilities great, very peaceful, staff great.
Cons: Only the bit about putting on meals but wasn't major.
Location: Two beaches walkable. They also gave you a free lift down to oen fo them. Village and market quite close and three very nice restauratns.
Hotel was great, very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Only slight surprise was they didn't do any meals, Avithos is slightly remote but there were still several great local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location and beautiful beaches.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Excellent resort with very high standard of cleanliness. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Lifts to and from local tavernas every night was a bonus. Lovely beaches near by. Hired a car and saw most of island but very pleased to be staying in Avithos.