Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiskardo gioiellino di Cefalonia

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Ottima esperienza al Balhambra suites, l'appartamento grande e arredato con gusto. Pulizia ottima. Colazione buona, servita dalla gentilissima e canterina "Maria Callas"!! L'unica pecca le vespe sul terrazzo, ma sono una presenza costante su tutta l'isola. Fiskardo e' la località più bella dell'isola, dal Balhambra si può accedere comodamente sia ai ristoranti sia ai negozi a piedi. A pochi passi è raggiungibile anche la spiaggietta di Fiskardo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En route to Lefkas.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay before catching Lefkas ferry (out and return) . Quite seclusion just what was needed after a day's travelling but with easy access to all of Fiskardo's waterside eating. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Will return next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

perfectly placed within Fiskardo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I booked fairly last minute but was rewarded with a wonderful room that had a small balcony with a partial view of the harbour. (room 103). air-conditioning and very clean. staff very laid back and nothing too much trouble. hint: park in the main car park set back from the harbour and wander down on foot to get bearings otherwise you may drive in circles. lovely quiet private apartments.
5 out of 5
by george from Melbourne

Great stay in the picturesque north.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The location is a little far north so get ready for the drive there but once you're there it's incredibly beautiful. I recommend you hire a car to get around but you must be a confident driver.
5 out of 5
by Britt-Mari from Uppsala

Prisvärd pärla i Fiskardo

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fiskardo är underbart. Balhambra är fantastiskt. Vi fick ett mycket vänligt bemötande av den mycket trevlige ägaren. Rummet var mycket vackert inrett. Klart prisvärt. Lugnt område. Vacker, mycket påkostad gård. Balkong med vacker utsikt över del av hamnen. Centralt beläget. Rekommenderas!!
3 out of 5
by Ishita from California

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location right in the center of Fiscardo. The room itself was spacious.Minimal breakfast (considering it comes at an additional price).
5 out of 5
by MÜGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prestatyn, UK

Location...location...location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location although it's close to the harbour it's also quiet
Cons: A pool would be nice.
Location: Bars & restaurants are on the doorstep. The town beach is less that a 10 minute walk away.
Fabulous rooms only a hop skip & jump from the beautiful harbour at Fiskardo. Breakfast is excellent with a hot option if requested.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable suites, ideally situated.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Balhambra Suites is a really well located place to stay in Fiscardo. It has a nice boutique feel, more like a serviced apartment. The staff were all excellent. Breakfast was good. Everything was very efficient and easy. We hope to stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent choice if staying in Fiskardo.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It just felt like home from home. Every aspect was based on quality: the beds, the furniture, the fixtures and fittings. Wi-if was reliable too.
Cons: Mmmmmmm...not much really. Perhaps the kitchen could be better equipped, but that would mean one ate out less. It was pretty perfect for us.
Location: Fiskardo is at the northern tip of the island. While the beaches aren't 'sandy', they do offer seclusion and superb swimming. Do go to Ithaca via boat
Our first visit to Kefalonia, and we could not have chosen a better base from which to explore the northern part of the island. Fiskardo itself is a true gem, a wonderful little community, serving both the sailing and non-sailing fraternity with equal respect and pleasure. Balhambra Suites was, in our humble opinion, the best location, offering top-quality facilities at very reasonable rates, with a wonderful 'private' atmosphere, yet still offering a family-friendly relaxed vibe. Everyone we encountered, from the owners to the individual staff members, seemed concerned only with our comfort and well-being. Would happily recommend to friends and strangers alike!