Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

perfectly placed within Fiskardo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I booked fairly last minute but was rewarded with a wonderful room that had a small balcony with a partial view of the harbour. (room 103). air-conditioning and very clean. staff very laid back and nothing too much trouble. hint: park in the main car park set back from the harbour and wander down on foot to get bearings otherwise you may drive in circles. lovely quiet private apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestatyn, UK

Location...location...location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location although it's close to the harbour it's also quiet
Cons: A pool would be nice.
Location: Bars & restaurants are on the doorstep. The town beach is less that a 10 minute walk away.
Fabulous rooms only a hop skip & jump from the beautiful harbour at Fiskardo. Breakfast is excellent with a hot option if requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent choice if staying in Fiskardo.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It just felt like home from home. Every aspect was based on quality: the beds, the furniture, the fixtures and fittings. Wi-if was reliable too.
Cons: Mmmmmmm...not much really. Perhaps the kitchen could be better equipped, but that would mean one ate out less. It was pretty perfect for us.
Location: Fiskardo is at the northern tip of the island. While the beaches aren't 'sandy', they do offer seclusion and superb swimming. Do go to Ithaca via boat
Our first visit to Kefalonia, and we could not have chosen a better base from which to explore the northern part of the island. Fiskardo itself is a true gem, a wonderful little community, serving both the sailing and non-sailing fraternity with equal respect and pleasure. Balhambra Suites was, in our humble opinion, the best location, offering top-quality facilities at very reasonable rates, with a wonderful 'private' atmosphere, yet still offering a family-friendly relaxed vibe. Everyone we encountered, from the owners to the individual staff members, seemed concerned only with our comfort and well-being. Would happily recommend to friends and strangers alike!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cotswolds

Wonderful hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jun 8, 2016
A lovely hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly helpful staff. I thoroughly enjoyed staying there and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Excellent holiday

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, especially Lily in the self service breakfast area who couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms were very clean and well appointed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of tavernas to choose from. Beautiful walking scenery.
We received a warm welcome at the Balhambra suites in Fiscardo even though it was 10.30pm when we arrived. They are wonderfully positioned close to the harbour, tavernas and a really good music bar. In spite of being so close to all the action, it was very peaceful in the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Waterfront apartments in the centre of Fiskardo

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: centre of Fiskardo - right on the front
Cons: Swimming pool
Location: Right in the middle of Fiskardo is a variety of restaurants, coffee shops, bakery, clothes shops. Nearby free car park. A car is essential for hopping
Great welcome, great staff, spotlessly clean, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely apartment

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Perfect stay in a lovely comfortable and well designed apartment in the centre of Fiskardo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is fantastic,private yet close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2015
A great concept, suites surrounding a charming plaza. It is private yet right next to the action if you want it. The waterfront of Fiscardo is just beautiful, an authentic waterfront fishing town. The owners have thought of every detail in the hotel and in the suites. A little supermarket has all you need, the charming suites have every comfort. The staff are kind and helpful and lovely people. An absolute must in Fiscardo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Exceptional accommodation central to Fisgardo

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean and well appointed accommodation. Superbly managed hotel and friendly caring staff. Central position to the harbour.
Cons: As I was travelling with my sister we would have preferred twin beds but this hotel does not have any at the moment.
Location: Central to the beautiful harbour of Fiskardo there are lots of boutiques, restaurants,bars and you can while away the time watching yachts come and go
My sister and I stayed at The Balhambra Suites for seven days and found the Hotel to be exceptional. Situated in a private square in the centre of Fiskardo with a beautiful courtyard, the central feature being a pond with fish and a giant sculpture of a frog. Our suite overlooked the courtyard which was a peaceful haven. Being centrally placed in Fiskardo we were within minutes of the harbour,shops,bars and restaurants, the local beach was only 15 minutes walk away. The staff at the hotel are all lovely and always willing to help, making you feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

A great holiday

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little more variation in breakfast would make it even better.
Location: Perfect location right in the centre of things
A lovely week in may and made to feel very welcome.Our room was great and all the staff were hard working and a delight to be with.