Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Could do with a refurb

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel is close to a very lovely beach - walkable dInstance. The hotels facilities are in need of updating They are old fashioned and therefore do not work very well. No internet unless you pay for it !! There are cracks in the tiling everywhere and it appears to be neglected . The decor is old fashioned. Family tourist hotel , very friendly staff, nice bar area but the bar next door has free internet ! No romantic sunsets as that part of the island is facing the wrong way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a 4 Star Hotel don't waste your time

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Its close to a nice beach with bars.
Cons: complete renovation with new staff with a better attitude.
Location: This hotel is very far from the main town of Agristoli
This is not a 4 star hotel price was expensive and you are not getting what you are paying for. Don't eat the food i wouldn't feed it to a dog.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel was ok. Hotel staff all very friendly especially the receptionists. Only real problem is the rooms were abt outdated. Our tv was still the really old school ones and tiny. Most of the channels were blurry and only 1 channel in English (bbc news). Transport to the town is terrible. Only once Monday to Friday at 9.30am and one return at 2.30pm. You will need to take a taxi if you miss the bus. (€10 each way). If you are looking for a quiet family hotel and don't want to adventure anywhere then this is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LUCCA

SOGGIORNO CEPHALONIA PALACE

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: MI E' PIACIUTA LA CUCINA,IL SILENZIO NOTTURNO E LA GENTILEZZA DEL PERSONALE
Cons: LE CAMERE SONO DA RIVEDERE E L'ANIMAZIONE IN PRATICA NON ESISTE
Location: L'HOTEL SI AFFACCIA SU UNA SPIAGGIA PARTICOLARE MA MOLTO BELLA!.....E'UN PO' LONTANO DA ALTRE SPIAGGIE FAMOSE E DA CENTRI ABITATI INTERESSANTI.
HOTEL BEN STRUTTURATO MA UN PO' FUORI MANO,PULIZIA GENERALE DISCRETA,COLAZIONE E CENA DI BUONA QUALITA' E ABBONDANTE......ANCHE SE SI ARRIVA UN PO' TARDI,IL MENU' E' ANCORA MOLTO COMPLETO.CURA DEL VERDE MODESTA E ANIMAZIONE PRATICAMENTE ASSENTE.PERSONALE MOLTO GENTILE E DISPONIBILE
2 out of 5
by Vasiliki from Αθήνα

Χάλια

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχείο δεν ήταν για 4 αστέρια,ήταν πολύ άσχημο το δωμάτιο με πολύ παλαιό μπάνιο και βρώμικο,δεν είχαν διπλό κρεβάτι και έβαζαν κουβέντες για να τα ενώνουν,ο μπουφές για το βραδινό γεύμα ήταν πολύ χάλια και με καμιά ποικιλία, γενικά πιστεύω ότι τα νοικιαζομενα δωμάτια είναι πολύ καλύτερα από αυτό που δήθεν είχε 4 αστέρια και χρεώνει το βράδυ πανάκριβα ντροπή
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: It was clean, new sheets,towels given on a regular basis. Staff friendly.
Cons: More beds by the pool so people could just go and sit down at any time of the day.
Location: If you want to explore you need to hire a car in advance as there was limited availability. Public transport is limited.
The hotel is very near to a crowded beach but if you walk for about 5/10 minutes it is much nicer. The hotel is really for all inclusive people, which we weren't, who stayed in the hotel all day - so all the beds round the pool were reserved before breakfast even though signs said not too. I had never been to such a hotel, and found this a little sad. We used the hotel as a base and went out exploring. We were only here for 4 nights. If you have a tight budget and want to discover places then this is not a good base as public transport is very limited - the bus to the nearest town is at 9.30 and this doesn't run on a sat or Sunday. Taxis are easy to get but of course the costs add up. I found the Greeks on the island wonderful. One day I missed the stop on the bus and the driver stopped a car to get them to take me to back to the place where I should have got off. The girls on reception were very kind trying to find out bus times for me and phoning for taxis and generally giving advice.
2 out of 5
by Panagiotis

Καθόλου βολικη περιοχή

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Δεν θυμίζει 4στερο ξενοδοχειο. Πολυ καλο προσωπικό
4 out of 5
by MARIA from αθήνα

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Το δωμάτιο ήταν πεντακάθαρο.η παραλία του ξενοδοχείου καταπληκτική,και πολύ καλή η επιλογή μας να δειπνουμε στο ξενοδοχείο, καθώς το φαγητό ήταν πολύ καλό
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Το ξενοδοχειο ειναι μακρια απο το Αργστολι εκει που κτυπα η καρδια της Κεφαλονιας.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

4-Star? Really?

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The pool, the beach bar/diner, friendly staff. Mix of nationalities.
Cons: The wine, the orange juice! Maybe offer more choice to people who aren't on all-inclusive packages. Don't charge 8 euros a day for wi-fi.
Location: It's very close to a safe sandy beach. Hire a car and drive up Mt Ainos. Visit Lixouri and take the ferry across to Argostoli.
The hotel was pleasant enough but with a few disappointing aspects that you wouldn't really expect from somewhere with a 4 star rating. Our room (supposedly a family room sleeping up to 4 though there were only 3 of us) was a twin room with an extra camp bed. Everything about it suggested 'a room for 2' - there were 2 glasses, 2 chairs in the room, and 2 chairs outside on the tiny balcony. The bath/shower gel dispenser ran out on the second day and was never replaced - no big deal we'd brought our own but again it's not what should happen. There was a reasonable range of food in the restaurant but it was very repetitive and not very Greek. The orange 'juice' in the self service machine was actually orange squash! In the hotel bar the only wine available came from a carton (like those you see in supermarkets only bigger) and the white wine wasn't even chilled. Strange because the bar/diner on the beach operated by the hotel had a decent choice of wine. Most of the hotel guests (not us) were on all-inclusive packages, so perhaps they can't be bothered to offer anything more expensive, other than in 'excluded' places such as the beach diner. It's probably worth mentioning that the majority of the guests were Polish, on holiday with a tour company named Grecos. The 'entertainment' on offer was organised by their representatives and geared towards them. There didn't seem to be anything organised by Thomsons. But overall we had an enjoyable holiday - not quite 4-star but ok.