Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Surprisingly pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The location was just where we wanted to be. The pleasant veranda overlooking the pool. Our room had an excellent sea view.
Cons: The breakfast orange! As I said the place could be updated. A decent sound system for the pool bar would make a difference to the ambiance.
Location: Beaches are small and clean. Local tavernas are good, Milos at Ammes and Fois are our favourites. The pool bar at Ammes is another favourite of ours.
We spent our first holidays in Kefalonia at the Irrina more than 20 years ago, we had several wonderful holidays as a family before going to other places. In more recent years, as a couple, we returned to Svoronata staying in other accommodation. This time, our preferred hotel was full so we tried the Irrina again. Little has changed since our first visit, it does need updating, but the staff were helpful, polite and smiley. Everywhere was clean, the pool is very big and spotless. The breakfast buffet was very good by Greek standards. As always we had a fantastic holiday. The Irrina suited us and we wouldn't hesitate to book it again, if you want somewhere lively with all mod cons, go somewhere else! Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so pleasant.
3 out of 5

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Το αρνητικό ήταν ότι σε διαμονή 5 ημερών δεν άλλαξαν σεντόνια!!!! Αρκετά καλό για διαμονή οικογένειας με παιδιά, λόγω της καλής πισίνας και των άνετων χώρων
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Clean but tired hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I got the impression this used to be 4/5 star hotel but due to lack of investment has now slipped to 3. Staff are very helpful and hotel is clean but maintaince and renovation needed before tired fixtures and fittings become beyond repair. Still had a great holiday due to location and the fact we only used hotel as a base.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The nicest place ever

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was my sister and I first time to kefalonia. Everything was booked last minute. We had an wonderful welcomed at Irinna Hotel and the staff were lovely and very helpful. It is a beautiful island and I will definitely come to visit. Thank you everyone at Irinna hotel for making our holiday even more delightful!! Everyone there work very hard and they are always smiling and happy to help you!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Oldest Hotel in the Island

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Horrible facilities from 1970s nothing is updated its really sad that the hotel has so much potential but nothing is done
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed half board, there could have been a better selection for. Vegetarians at dinner. The hotel is a little dated, but kept exceptionally clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: L'unica nota piacevole è la piscina col giardino intorno.
Cons: Ritengo che debbano essere migliorati un po' tutti i servizi: pulizia, arredamento, disponibilità e maggiore attenzione al cliente.
Location: Penso che l'albergo sia situato in una buona posizione in quanto è vicino ad alcune spiagge, a Lassi dove ci sono diverse taverne e ad Argostoli
Il soggiorno di 10 giorni ad Irinna Hotel è stato nel complesso deludente in quanto non rispecchia la categoria che è stata assegnata all'albergo ed il prezzo quindi per quello che offre è elevato. La struttura non è ben curata e la pulizia lascia a desiderare (una sera al nostro rientro abbiamo trovato anche le formiche in camera) e nella struttura c'era sempre un cattivo odore. Inoltre manca l'attenzione al cliente: spesso a colazione (dove c'era l'indispensabile ossia un servizio riferibile ad un due stelle) terminavano i vassoi, o i coltelli o altro e non venivano ripristinati subito. Stessa cosa è accaduta un giorno per gli asciugamani in camera. Praticamente erano terminati e quindi non potevamo usufruire di nuovi asciugamani.
3 out of 5
by Alexandros from ΑΘΗΝΑ ΕΛΛΑΔΑ


Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Παλίο ξενοδοχείο το οποίο εχει μερικώς ανακαινισθεί. Οι κεντρικοί χώροι δεν κλιματίζονται. Η πισίνα χρειάζεται περισσότερη συντήρηση. Το φαγητό είναι μέτριο, δεν υπάρχει μεγάλη ποικιλία. Το προσωπικό είναι ευγενικό και εξυπηρετικό.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Basic, quiet but very clean and friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: It was in a quiet location, it was basic but very clean and friendly.
Cons: Air conditioning in public areas.
Location: The nearest village a half hour walk away. The nearest beach is about 15 minutes away and there are 3 restaurants 10-20 minutes away.
I stayed here for a week with my friend. Our rooms were basic but cleaned everyday with fresh towels provided on a daily basis also. The hotel has a lovely big pool area that doesn't get too busy. It has surrounding garden areas that are also an added bonus. The hotel provides a basic continental breakfast which suited us. The hotel is situated in a quiet area which is about a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach and about 10 minutes to the nearest restaurant that serves the most delicious traditional Greek food. Overall my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing stay at the Irinna Hotel and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great location good value!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Lovely basic accommodation in a good location very close to the airport. Rooms were spotlessly clean, air con was good. Bed linen and fresh towels provided regularly. The breakfast was good.....bread, cereals, ham, cheese, eggs, yoghurt, honey, peaches, coffee, juice, toast, so something for everyone...this hotel is for people looking for peace and quiet, with a fantastic pool, pool bar, although this hotel is under the landing flight path, seeing the planes come in is very interesting!!.