Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice comfortable room.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Good location. In the centre. Good breakfast.
I've stayed at this hotel a few times. As is the way, your stay is determined as much by the service you receive as by the facilities of the property. I had excellent assistance by the front of desk person on this occasion. Proactive, friendly and of great assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice Hotel. Extremely friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Its central location across from the town square and only meters from the harbour
Cons: The size of the shower
Location: Shopping, eating and walks along the harbour
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. They went out of their way to get us another room when we had to stay in Argostoli for an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very helpful with information and service

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Showers a little small
Location: Close to everything
Helpful staff. Accommodating with directions and services
4 out of 5
by Syllas from Sao Luis, BRA

Good stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for this price. There was a great view from our room to contemplate the view of the sea at the port of Argostoli and the beautiful houses in the neighbourhood. The bad thing was that in the first night the air conditioner was turned off suddenly and also in the second night, but after our complaint in that night they solved the problem. The breakfast was good and the wifi is ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a couple!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was good stay. Staff was really helpful in every way. Rooms were cleaned on daily basis. Since the hotel is in city centre very lively environment around. Few mins walk to the port.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Mirabel Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to local restaurants and town centre.
Cons: More fruit at breakfast
The hotel staff were quite helpful but there was nothing in the hotel about extra excursions you could do on the island. We found a local travel agent and enquired with them. The hotel seemed rather noisy at times, as work was done on the roof as well as new televisions being installed at the time of our stay. You could also hear the local nightclub on Saturday night. Also, the breakfast buffet was lacking in fresh fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Badly disturbed sleep thanks to hotel machinery.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Central and near taxi rank.
Cons: Plant sound-insulated or relocated or room adjacent to plant used for storage, not accommodation.
Location: Really nice bars on the square. Restaurants annoyingly pestering passing customers. We chose very badly in the end.
We didn't need luxury, only a good night's sleep. There was a piece of hotel plant very close to our room on the fourth floor. It must have been a pump. It turned on and off as if activated by a thermostat or similar. So it wasn't regular but you knew that it would come on again sooner or later. It sometime ran for 30 seconds, sometimes for 20 minutes. It was very loud. We're not big complainers and we were only there one night. On checking out we said that it was a shame there was a loud piece of machinery by our room so that we slept very badly. He said "yes, up on the top floor there is machinery". He looked sorry but offered nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
My friend and I had a great time at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and polite. The bathroom was quite dated but spotlessly clean. The only issue we had was a group of young people possibly students arrived on our last night and kept us awake all night running around slamming doors and shouting. I would visit again and request the same room with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abi & vicky from GB

Amazing staff great hotel good value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The room was so big balcony was amazing and the staff are so friendly. Dealt with a few requests quickly without a fuss. Close ro everything as right on the square. Really good value for money.
4 out of 5
by c lord from England

mirabel hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the miracle for a short break, 4 nights. We personally couldn't fault our stay. We anticipated breakfast to be continental but was offered hot and cold breakfast, the value was more than we anticipated. Staff were friendly, free internet access on our own or hotel appliances. There was also a small fridge in the room, what more could you ask for? The hotel itself is older than some of local hotels but the value for money service far outweighed the benefits of a modern hotel. I would recommend friend as a good value for money city centre hotel. :-)