Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Very basic hotel to spend a night before or after

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very basic room. Beds are ok. Nothing in the room besides two chairs, desk, and a lamp, and beds. Also, has small sink. Breakfast is ok, though limited options, all cold. Transport from. and too Airport is included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Sound proofing is lousy, noisy door locks -couldn`t sleep at all !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to KEF airport

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Basic accommodations. Quick and easy access to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Comfortable, cozy and close to airport

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to airport. Tours are available and can be arranged by the staff. They are quite close to the Blue Lagoon and Viking World museum.
Cons: I had a little trouble finding my way to my cabin in the dark. Also the path was a bit rocky as sidewalk did not go all the way to the cabin.
Location: Already covered in earlier comments
Flew in late, and the hotel staff was there to pick me up. I had a cabin and found it cozy, quiet and comfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate although they had no hot food. The main house was very clean and there was lots of space to sit and read or visit with others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cabin is cute

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here because I had an early flight the next morning. It was comfortable, no frills, and offers a shuttle and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Find for an overnight near the airport and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed when we had a 18 hour layover, and really appreciated the easy and free shuttle service. Would highly recommend booking one if the small cabins, they're wonderful, private and unusual in a great way. Swana the staff was great, helpful and really enjoyable to talk to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip and Find a Nicer Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
If you are wanting a hotel experience, skip this guesthouse. We rented a private bungalow and it was tiny. There is a full size bed that is extremely bouncy and uncomfortable. The bathroom is tiny and the shower has mildew. It is a poor value. Skip!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent spot

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was a great find. We showed up at 10:00am and they let us check in which was a very pleasant surprise. We were just planning to ask them to hold our bags. We had a chance to take a shower and eat a sandwich in their kitchen. We had a car which we dropped off and we took the bus from the airport to Reykjavik and this hotel was nice enough to pick us up from the airport when we got back. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.