Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Newly renovated hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean, comfortable rooms very close to the airport. Perfect for a nights stay before flying home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

quiete, yet close to airport.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, night reveptionist was very helpful, we could check in early without extra charge.
Cons: Basic information for instance about public transport should be available. Beds should be made.
Location: Good location for early flight from Keflavik Airport.
night receptionist extremely helpful including with luggage at check-in and check-out. New, small hotel. Day receptionist not helpful and did not know basic information about the area. Beds were not made. Towels had to be requested. Hotel is fine for a short stay. The price is not in line with the service one gets. Too expensive for the rudimentary service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice place.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel has recently been expanded and it is very nicely done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice & clean hotel close to town & harbor

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: It is new, very well decorated and in a great location in Keflavik. Also very clean!
Cons: The room was a bit musty smelling but was very nice and well appointed.
Location: We were there on a big holiday so there wasn't a lot to do as most things were closed. When not a holiday, there is whale watching & blue lagoon.
The hotel is very comfortable and clean. The room was very nice and we had a sliding glass door that let us out onto our patio. The hotel is also in a good location to go and walk around the town and is very close to the airport. They open breakfast at 4 am which is great since there are some very early morning flights! Strangely, they didn't offer a shuttle from the airport to hotel but thankfully, they offered the shuttle from the hotel to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Relaxing night

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Non-dairy milk for their continental breakfast
We stayed at hotel berg in Keflavik on our last night in Iceland. This fishing town, 5 minutes from the airport, is a peaceful and pleasant alternative to staying in Reykjavik. The hotel, while still under construction for expanding their number of rooms, was well appointed and very comfortable. The woman at the front desk was delightful and helpful. Really enjoyed our evening and part of the day exploring the museums and walking along the harbor before the hotel delivered us to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel was basic. Close to airport which was nice. Breakfast was decent. Rates for hotels in Iceland are high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Brand new hotel but with some flaws.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Brand new, good location.
Cons: The staff was not overly friendly or enthusiastic about helping us. The mattress sucked. The walls need sound insulation (not easily fixable).
Great location in a brand new hotel. The layout was very thoughtful, both for the rooms and the common areas. The room included a loft for the queen sized bed, with a living area on the ground floor. In room espresso machine topped off the amenities. Nice view of the harbor away from downtown while still within easy walking distance to several restaurants and downtown shopping. Two complaints: the mattress sucked, as did every other mattress we slept on in Iceland, and the walls between the rooms had no insulation making it quite noisy if the neighbors are inconsiderate (we could hear our neighbor breathing during the night (not snoring just breathing in a deep sleep).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable and near the harbour with scenic views

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful stay and comfortable. We would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Keflavik area hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel, beautiful setting on the cliffs overlooking the ocean. Very handy to the international airport at Keflavik.
5 out of 5
by Betsi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels