Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montrea ,Canada

this hotel looks new and everything is very clean.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: the staff. and your accommodation.
Cons: you already reached me expectation.
Location: near the sea,it is a very good location in the nature. it is pleasant to look at the sea,and to have pur air. but there is nothing else to do...
My family arrived by an early flight at 04:30 AM. And the direction at front desk was very kind by allowing us to occupy immediatly our 3 rooms at 06:30 AM. We sincerely appreciate this initiative from the manager on duty. I won t hesitate to stay at Hotel Berg during my third trip to Iceland. And I will recommand this hotel to my relatives and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Beautiful, clean hotel with very stylish rooms. Comfortable beds with excellent linens. The location is convenient to the airport and a charming snall harbour north of town. Short drive to the blue lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

easy access for airport

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff . Very clean and warm atmosphere . We will return . Well done hotel Berg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis,MD. USA

Very helpful staff and nice facility

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The staff let me check in super early. The room was clean and modern. There is a nice hot tub for use. The staff helped me with recommendations for day trips, directionsand anyhing else I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonie

Great spot to stay in Iceland

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I was only unfortunately able to spend one night here on the way back from a business trip. The staff was great and the room was super clean and new! I had a meal at a restaurant nearby and then had a few beers at a bar downtown. Before my departure I had breakfast at the hotel before taking my complementary shuttle to the airport. It seems like a great place to start exploring all of Iceland from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel five minutes from Keflavik

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is next to a small harbor and an easy walk to the town. Shuttle service to the airport is great, a five-minute trip. The hotel is immaculate, quiet, and comfortable. There is a rooftop hot tub, and robes are provided. Basic breakfast buffet is available for added fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit far

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Hotel is a bit far from everything and downtown has very limited resturant options. Hotel is fully renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Opposite Old Harbour

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean room with comfortable bed.
Cons: Wind whistles through the bathroom air vent. Could provide some gluten free bed products.
Location: By old harbour close to great fish restaurant.
Modern hotel in great location. Free shuttle to the airport. Breakfast from 3am (full from 8am). Staff slightly off hand. Hotel didn't take note of booking requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
One night stay because of early morning flight. Quiet clean and nice staff.