Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Anna-Maija from Helsinki

Viihtyisän kylän viihtyisä Gasthaus.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Viihtyisässä kylässä viihtyisä hotelli. Olisi ollut täydellinen, jos olisi ollut kesäkuumalla jääkaappi huoneessa.
5 out of 5
by Juergen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wolf Dieter from Bruckmühl

Gutbürgerliches Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Gutbürgerliches Hotel geeignet als Ausgangspunkt für einen Besuch in Straßburg
3 out of 5
by Benny

Very basic.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Small single room. very basic. Room like a hostel room
5 out of 5
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sylvain from Nancy

Superbe séjour.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour au top,serveur restaurant à l'écoute, très professionnel. Pas hésiter hôtel très propre. Restauration un délice. Merci
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and quiet hotel near Strasbourg

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice, quiet and clean. Rooms are large and beds are very confortable. Breakfast is ok. The only small complaint is that some staff members speak only German.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five-star hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I would not bother to write a review for this hotel, except that I want to balance out the "5-star plus!" reviews with a little reality. It was generally fair, but with the following exceptions that I would expect for such gushing reviews. The drinking glasses provided in our room were filthy, there was no pen or paper provided in the room, no soap, no refrigerator and no coffee maker. No place to hang a hand towel in the bathroom. There is no gym in the hotel. The internet was poor. They apparently provide individually-cooked items for breakfast, but we weren't offered any. It appeared that the servers didn't speak English and so were afraid to ask us anything. The location is listed as Kehl, but it is actually located in the smaller city of Kork, so other than the train station, there is no place worth walking to other than the train station. When we arrived the front door was locked and we had to wander around until we found a back door open. Then we found the front desk and rang the bell for a few minutes, but nobody came. I heard maids talking and eventually found them up one floor from the desk. When I asked them for help they didn't respond and just stared at me. Eventually a manager appeared and explained that it was their day off. OK, but in all the hotels I have stayed in that has never happened. Not what I would call 5-star service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Service, gute Lage Nahe Bahnstation. Sichere Unterbringung eines Fahrrads über Nacht.