Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Strasbourg

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Marc had us checked in very quickly and avoided waiting for a large group ahead of us. The breakfast was delicious as was the dinner we ordered.
3 out of 5
by Benny

Very basic.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Small single room. very basic. Room like a hostel room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and quiet hotel near Strasbourg

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very nice, quiet and clean. Rooms are large and beds are very confortable. Breakfast is ok. The only small complaint is that some staff members speak only German.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a five-star hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I would not bother to write a review for this hotel, except that I want to balance out the "5-star plus!" reviews with a little reality. It was generally fair, but with the following exceptions that I would expect for such gushing reviews. The drinking glasses provided in our room were filthy, there was no pen or paper provided in the room, no soap, no refrigerator and no coffee maker. No place to hang a hand towel in the bathroom. There is no gym in the hotel. The internet was poor. They apparently provide individually-cooked items for breakfast, but we weren't offered any. It appeared that the servers didn't speak English and so were afraid to ask us anything. The location is listed as Kehl, but it is actually located in the smaller city of Kork, so other than the train station, there is no place worth walking to other than the train station. When we arrived the front door was locked and we had to wander around until we found a back door open. Then we found the front desk and rang the bell for a few minutes, but nobody came. I heard maids talking and eventually found them up one floor from the desk. When I asked them for help they didn't respond and just stared at me. Eventually a manager appeared and explained that it was their day off. OK, but in all the hotels I have stayed in that has never happened. Not what I would call 5-star service.
5 out of 5
by Roar from Begen

A five starts hotel !

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I have been on many hotels during many years of travel, this is one of the greatest experience i had on any of my stays. Will strongly recommend this hotel to anyone that visit this part of Germany! This hotel deserve more stars than what they have!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Wakefield

Strasbourg weekend part 2

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
As per my previous review, everything was perfect. Only very small criticism is that the restaurant prices are perhaps a little high.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Wakefield

Strasbourg weekend

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was 99% perfect. Only negative point for me was that the restaurant is a little pricey. Otherwise everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable hotel that was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels