Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family run b&b with beautiful surrounds.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The place is cosy. The family who run it are very warm and welcoming. They made us feel at home very quickly. Quiet, clean and cosy riom. Very informative couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Lovely bed and breakfast in beautiful countryside

Posted May 22, 2017
This bed and breakfast is in stunning scenery near Skipton and has fantastic views. It is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and the people who run it are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We've had a brilliant two night stay there whilst visiting Haworth 1940s Weekend. We couldn't have had better breakfasts. The selection on offer was super, and all perfectly cooked and presented. Would definitely recommend Throstle Nest Farm to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Great for R& R.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations, good food, pleasant and helpful staff set in wonderful surroundings. Twisty country roads were a little bit of a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: The only small thing I'd would ask is either blackout curtains or a roller blind for those bright mornings but that's prob more a personal thing
Lovely B&B in a lovely location, quiet and peaceful
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, great features and decor. Excellent location and very good host's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley

Home away from home.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Lovely atmosphere, it was quiet and relaxing. We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. The standard of breakfast was exceptional and the staff couldn't be more helpful. If you want to walk to the nearby village of Cononley ask the staff for the quickest and easiest route to take. Once in Cononley you can take a train towards either Skipton or Keighley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect base to explore the area

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A thoroughly enjoyable experience where everything was to an excellent standard.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Amazing weekend break

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hideaway.... we went for a relaxing weekend and that's what we got. Surroundings are incredible. The stay was friendly and very comfortable. The owners made us very welcome, we were sad to leave. Definitely will return. Cleanliness to a High standard, bed very comfortable, great night sleep. I just don't have a bad word to say. Thank you for an amazing weekend break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Nice B and B but a little out of the way for some

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Most of everything
Cons: plug in bath pulled out to easily otherwise nothing untoward
Location: As stated above
As said a little out of the way. Half way up a hill with a steep drive to it. Off a country lane , great views of the fields below but we had heavy rain at time and the fields were all flooded. Meant that only one way in or out on the country road was accessible. That said the rooms were of a good size, nice and clean. well stocked for tea and coffee and with bottled water. The on suite was a bath with shower over as we both like one or the other. breakfast was very good and the staff and owners extremely obliging. If normal milk was preferred to UHT then they would furnish a jug of it. No access for disabled although they do have a downstairs room it would need to use the access with steps. The dining room was a main lounge and one had access at all time of the day to that area. There was also tea and coffee and some biscuits and cold drinks available All in all a good place to stay. Would consider it again if and when in that area again. Hebden Bridge and The Howarth Country was just a stones throw away. Skipton was on the doorstep. Further afield but not to far was Harrogate, York and the east coast towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodation

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location and accommodation
Cons: Better parking
Location: Skipton is only 3 miles away with loads of excellent places to eat and shops. Enjoyed visiting Skipton Castle
Really enjoyed our stay room was lovely, very spacious and bed very comfortable with lovely views of the Yorkshire moors and only 3 miles from Skipton. Excellent breakfast.