Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast uk

Beautiful views quiet retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2017
For walkers this Bnb is ideal with so much surrounding lovely countryside yet near to village and Skipton centre. Single room a bit claustrophobic in size although very clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast adequate. Friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Beautiful setting. Good with food allergies.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We came for a weekend away. It was a perfect location with wonderful views. The staff were very friendly & went above & beyond to cater for our specific dietary requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely farmstay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Sadly our stay was brief. Our room was lovely with views over the pastures. Delicious eggs from the chickens. We unfortunately didn't have time to explore the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely bandb with great view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding locally. Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable and bathroom spacious, with bath and shower. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family run b&b with beautiful surrounds.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The place is cosy. The family who run it are very warm and welcoming. They made us feel at home very quickly. Quiet, clean and cosy riom. Very informative couple.
4 out of 5
by Shiraz

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Lovely bed and breakfast in beautiful countryside

Posted May 22, 2017
This bed and breakfast is in stunning scenery near Skipton and has fantastic views. It is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and the people who run it are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We've had a brilliant two night stay there whilst visiting Haworth 1940s Weekend. We couldn't have had better breakfasts. The selection on offer was super, and all perfectly cooked and presented. Would definitely recommend Throstle Nest Farm to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Great for R& R.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations, good food, pleasant and helpful staff set in wonderful surroundings. Twisty country roads were a little bit of a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: The only small thing I'd would ask is either blackout curtains or a roller blind for those bright mornings but that's prob more a personal thing
Lovely B&B in a lovely location, quiet and peaceful