Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, Hotel Accomodations, Breakfast
Cons: Nothing--top notch!
Wonderful staff, hotel accommodations, breakfast---would recommend your hotel to everyone!!! Keep up the great work---you are outstanding!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Great breakfast. cleanliness. front desk cookies
Cons: room maintenance (shower head wall plaster coming off, divider wall molding missing, 1st rm toilet leaking on to floor)
Location: Great Mexican restaurant next block south
Stayed here for a business trip. Overall very good experience. Will probably utilize next year for the same conference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enterprise, OR

Nice, pleasant hotel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It was close to the Keizer Elks Lodge, and it was also convenient to access major roads, The room was very nice, clean, and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

A Good Night's Sleep

Posted Sep 22, 2017
My family of three stayed for three nights, as dId my sister's family. We found the hotel to be in a nice neighborhood, close to a shopping mall and decent restaurants. The gals at the front desk were always helpful and pleasant. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was marginal. I'm not a fan of pre-mixed eggs, but the sausage was good, and the juice was great. The only thing I would improve with breakfast is using fresh eggs in the morning. The sweet lady tending the breakfast area did a great job keeping the trays of food filled and hot, and the counters clean. Having kids with us, the pool is always a great draw. However, the pool looked like it had a fresh algae bloom. When I mentioned this to the front desk they explained the pH levels were good and the water was clean, but the pool lining needed to be repaired. That being the case, I thoroughly agreed with them; the pool lining was in the worst condition I had ever seen. With the knowledge that the water was good to go my husband, son and nephew went swimming for about half an hour and loved it. The hall carpets could use some freshening up, but the rooms were great and that is what counts the most. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Older hotel, bathroom is pretty bare-bones. Clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location. Had a business center which I did not use, pool is indoor and small workout room.
Cons: Bathrooms need new vinyl or preferably tile on the floor. Very ugly and old.
Location: I was working at the hospital in Salem. I have no idea what there is nearby other than shopping at Keizer station. Convenient to the hospital
Room was clean and comfortable, but I had a room near the vending area and ice machine was super-noisy. I could also hear the guests above me walking around in their room, so I think it is just not well sound-proofed. It is an older building for sure. Staff is nice and helpful and everything went smoothly, checkout, checkin and housekeeping, but be aware it is an older facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Only game in town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I stay here only due to geographic location. The run down appearance is very surprising for a Quality property. Even the bath linens are thin and discolored, combined with the stained carpets in common spaces it is a shameful representation for the brand. I booked in advance and when I went to my room I found it was a handicapped equipped, I asked to be moved and was told that was only king room and I would have to pay same price for a lessor room, as I mentioned. ...only game in town...shameful! !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lopez Island WA

It was great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great room and price we had a nice stay and enjoyed the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton, ID

Always a pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My family has stayed at Quality Suites multiple times over the last 3 years. We like staying here because we know what to expect; the staff is always friendly and helpful, it's a comfortable and clean hotel, and the continental breakfast is top notch. This hotel is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants but is also in a quiet area of town. I would highly recommend booking your next stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, OR

Probably won't stay there again...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed, friendly staff
Cons: New AC units, update the rooms, even just a little
In town on business, I thought the price was decent since I'd be there 2 nights and it was a "suite". The room was extremely run down but the bed was actually comfortable, although very low to the floor. The curtains covered the AC unit so I had to prop them on to the ledge to get cold air into the room. The AC unit didn't work well so the August heat wasn't fun and after it ran for a few hours it started making loud noises that would taper off and start again. I didn't even stay the second night. I doubt I would stay at this hotel again.