Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel is in a nice area, not too close to any main streets with traffic noise. The beds were comfortable and everything looked clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Been coming to this hotel for nine years. Before it was a Quality Inn. It is better than ever now. Clean, Great service. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Aside from the lobby, I doubt this hotel has been updated since it was built. Aside from the pool, it is clean, but it's run down. From the worn carpet to the cracked sinks. The pool is stained, I don't think dirty, but rusty and stained, it's weird. I don't mean to bag on this place but for $130 a night, I do expect a bit more. I know it's summer in Oregon and there are almost no choices in Keizer, but if I need to go down to Salem and maybe pay slightly more, I think I will. I will say, the beds were comfortable and we were able to get the room dark and it was quiet. So it does do its job well, it's just the shabbiness to price thing that is my issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff customer service was horrible.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Front desk lady had horrible customer service. Will definitely look for another place in my next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Comfortable, clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good location, very nice and very helpful staff. Always greeted our party whenever entering the premises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madras Oregon

nice stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: pool was nice
Cons: When I got up to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, my receipt for the hotel was pushed under the door. not normal
Location: close to all shopping and food
the hotel was in a great location. The air conditioner in my room did not work well and it took all night for the room to cool down. The pool and hot tub were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overpriced and Dirty

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: It was close to my father's house in Keizer. That's about it.
Cons: Clean the carpets in the hallways and rooms. Clean the surfaces of the pool and hot tub. Provide regular size towels at the pool.
I paid far too much on Expedia for this room, even with the benefit of an Expedia employee discount. Then I come to find out that the hotel charged me an additional $12.50 for reasons unknown the day after my stay. Huh? We did not incur any incidentals, so there is no rhyme or reason for the charge. We will have to call to dispute it or call our credit card company to do the same. The facility needs a very thorough cleaning from top to bottom, especially the ratty carpets that look like their last cleaning was during the Bush administration. The surfaces of the pool and hot tub were also noticeably discolored and clearly had not been scrubbed clean for a long time. Needless to say, we will never stay there again and feel like we've been taken. Do yourself a favor and look/book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Albany

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: big room
Location: go downtown and walk along the river and through town. Go to the Calapooia brewery
Very nice, clean and spacious. Close the freeway for easy access and just outside of town in a pretty area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Was really looking forward to the hot tub after a long day in the car, only to find out it was out of order after checking in.