Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jim

Very Relaxing!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was so friendly and even gave us a free room upgrade! This place is in a quiet neighborhood outside of Frankfurt. There is plenty of parking and it is convenient to the airport. It is so peaceful in the area and the room had a nice balcony. I wish we had more time here, it would have been nice to explore the wilderness and Epstein Castle which is very close by. We arrived late on sunday so most shops were closed, but we were happy to find that wine, beer, soda and snacks were available to purchase from the fridge in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sonja, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you very much for being our guest and for writing this review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our family-run hotel, we are looking forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Sonja Peter
5 out of 5
by Otter from Maryland

Good Value

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a small town about ten minutes to the train station. Trains leave direct to Frankfurt about every half hour which is very convenient. The hotel is very clean and the staff speaks English well. The village has many good restaurants and the parking at the hotel is free. The public swimming pool is about two blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Baton Rouge, LA, USA

A quiet little B&B hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: The owners are interested in your comfort
Cons: The location is not in easy walking distance from town and restaurants
Location: The Waldhotel is in a nice quiet neighborhood and has free parking
We stayed at the Waldhotel in Kelkheim first in mid-July 2012 and enjoyed the atmosphere of this B & B enough to stay again the following week. Nicely furnished and a quiet area of town, though a bit of a hike to town, so providing your own transportation is needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Super Frühstück, Upgrade in ein besseres Zimmer, super Dusche, ordentliches WLAN, leise im Haus, netter Besitzer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sonja, Hotel Management
Vielen lieben Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. 100% Zufriedenheit ist mehr als wir erwarten dürfen und daher freuen wir uns ganz besonders über Ihre positive Bewertung. Ihre Gastgeberin bekannt aus der Fernsehserie auf VOX "Mein himmlisches Hotel" Sonja Peter
3 out of 5
by Olivier

Nice stay in small hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay in small hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sonja, Hotel Management
Dear Olivier, thank you very much for your review and your nice words about our family-run Waldhotel in Kelkheim. We're glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and are looking forward to welcome you again in our place. Warm regards, Sonja Peter
4 out of 5
by Magnus

Lugnt och tyst läge.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hyggligt hotell, avsides, lugnt läge. Udda placering i villaområde. reklamen säger romantiskt hotell, men det skriver jag inte under på.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Sonja, Hotel Management
Dear Magnus, thank you very much for being our guest and for writing this review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our family-run hotel, we are looking forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Sonja Peter
5 out of 5
by Adele from Fulda

Spitze, spitze und nochmal spitze!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Diese familiengeführte Hotel ist wirklich eine Perle. Die Zimmer sind sauber, das Frühstück reichhaltig und mit vielen regionalen Bio Produkten. Die Auswahl der Brötchen und hausgemachten Marmalden war echt überdurchschnittlich. Einen frisch geschnitten Obstsalat und Birchermüsli haben das Angebot abgerundet. Ganz besonders möchte ich die Familie Peter erwähnen, die sich sehr um mich bemüht haben. Danke und bis bald.
5 out of 5
by Hermann from Wuppertal

Sehr sauberes, geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Es hat wirklich einfach alles gestimmt, ich kann es nur empfehlen. Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals. Regionale oder selbstgemachte Speisen zum excellenten Frühstück. Sauber und ordentlich. Sehr schöner heller Frühstücksraum. Sehr sauberes, geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer. Ruhige Lage, trotzdem gute Verkehrsanbindung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage im Wohngebiet abseits

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Die Ruhe für mich allein
Cons: Nein
Location: In einem Wohngebiet können sie nichts unternehmen bis auf in das 25km entfernte Frankfurt zu fahren
War einer von vielleicht keinen Gästen, die hatten wohl eher "betriebsferien"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from münchen

Tolle ruhige und sehr saubere Zimmer.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Das Betreiberpaar und die neuen Superiorzimmer im ersten Stock.
Location: In 50 Meter fängt der Wald an und man kann schön spazieren. Keine 15 Minuten entfernt ist das Restaurant Gundelhard, das man empfehlen kann.
Sehr zuvorkommendes Team und ein Inhaber die einem den Aufenthalt sehr angenehm gestalten. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und man hat alles was man braucht und mehr als man von einem drei Sterne Hotel erwarten würde. Das Frühstück ist wohl auch ausgezeichnet worden und das zu Recht. Alles da, alles frisch und sogar der Obstsalat ist frisch zu bereitet. Sehr viele regionale Produkte. Ganz spannend war das Filmteam, das sich während unseres Aufenthaltes im Haus befand und wohl hier gedreht hat. Wir kommen sehr gerne wieder!