Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No much bang for the buck

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Major update and improve breakfast
Location: Bike path and skiing. Not much else
This place looks like a Cracker Barrel from the 1950s. Very dingy and old. Staff was nice but that's just about the only good thing I can say for it. Everything felt old. Rooms appeared clean. Breakfast was a "Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn and Suites wanna be". SAME FOOD EVERY SINGLE DAY! No change up at all. Very uninspired and unimaginative. Will probably choose not to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Nice hotel close to skiing

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cozy room. Staff was great.loved the lodge feel of the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Slept well and the shower had great water pressure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Another place to stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff was friendly enough. The person who checked me in wasn't. Don't need to be interrogated about booking dates after a 13 hour trip.
Cons: Update the interior
Location: I was there for work so not that interested in the surroundings
I travel a lot so have an excellent opportunity to compare hotels. This one is over priced compared to some of the popular chains. The carpets are long past the best before date. I would say that this one is a notch above the highway motels only by virtue of the attractive façade on the building. They survive because they are one of the only games in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Trash not taken out. squeaky bed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Looby decor, front desk staff, edible free breakfast
Cons: cleaning , bed condition.
Location: skiing, i90
The welcome staff was great and pleasant even for our late arrival. Housekeeping could have done better job. Trash in our room was not taken out before our arrival . The bed was too squeaky and I'm not even talking about real action . They make strange , sleep breaking noise even for moving a little for changing side
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Availability in Kellogg.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained.
Cons: The breakfast and employee service.
While the hotel facility is well kept and conviently located, there isn't a whole lot to choose from. The staff is not real welcoming and friendly. They could really use some training in customer service. The free breakfast was perhaps the worst I have ever experienced in all my years of traveling with one exception. The selection was limited, no fresh fruit and the cold cereal was stale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Convenient to the gondola.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were in Kellogg to visit relatives on our way to Spokane. This hotel was comfortable and convenient. It is an average motel with a continental breakfast. It met our needs fine but is nothing spectacular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The carpeting was filthy. It was smelly and stained. The vinyl was peeling off of the furniture. I was extremely disappointed and would have liked to have gotten my money back. Their breakfast included the cheapest foods that they could buy. (Cake donuts,dry cinnamon rolls, cereal etc...) The pool was enclosed and very small. They had a hot tub, but the jets did not turn on. I had my grandkids with me and there was no other lodging or I would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wa

Disappointing at best

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Let's just start with everything.
These guys have got location going for them, right of I90 and a short walk to Silver Basin Gondola. The property is run down, mataince is not a strong point. Lobby and grounds looks good, rooms need a lot of attention. Air freshener can only go so far. I know bike shoes and ski boots are tough on carpet but at 100+ a night it could be replaced. Breakfast was a dieticians nightmare. I usually try to find some really good points, so I guess trying next to the biggest car dealership in the country is a plus, and being an EPA superfund site is unique. We had some challenges with the in room fridge, not sure why they turn them off and why they turn the temp to hot not colder, I'll just say staff was less than competent and seemed offended when I suggest a price adjustment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Dirty carpet, broken cookie under the bed, just generally unkempt.