Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Comfortable country hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I doubt you will find friendlier or more welcoming staff anywhere. Excellent service in reception, the bar/restaurant, and breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bridget

Great venue, nice location & friendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were swift with check in . great friendly service We attended wedding and the venue was perfect highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newry

Friendly staff lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Comfortable, friendly and accommodating. Central position.
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Happy Headfort

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Food was great. Breakfast were amazing. Location is very central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - - BUT beware of cancellations!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had only one major issue. When using hotels.com for booking, I had been told that if we check with a hotel and offer to cancel our room IF they can rent it, there would be no charge.We were attending a wedding and it appeared that our son would not need his room for the night of our stay. So I offered if they could rent the room, not to charge us. We returned at 3 a.m. and were told by the night porter/security that the room had been let. Great! The staff was VERY VERY accommodating to put a bed in our room since his room was rented. This was at 3 A.M.!! VERY nice. The next morning I was told that there was no refund. The reservation had been made "by a third party agent and we cannot refund the money for your room." I pointed out that we had been told that they had rented our son's room by the hotel staff, and she said that they were probably wrong. IF we had known that our room was still available at 3 a.m., we would have taken the room back and used it. But we were told that the room was in someone else's name. NOT HAPPY!
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

wedding stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great staff were lovely food fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unexpected find

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We had not visited this area before and were delighted to discover such a delightful and well managed hotel. Great room, facilities, food, staff and lovely garden