Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Beautiful waterfront close to beach and wineries Excellent restaurants near hotel with plenty of options. Wedding was spectacular on the rooftop that easily accommodated 80 guests for ceremony and appetizers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Stacy, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time the write a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding you attended at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario

Poor accessibility

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Food was good
Cons: Really need better accessibility between office / function area and the main hotel where the guests stay.
Very crowded conditions and have to walk outside to move between the main hotel and office. Does not have a proper walkway between and my wife was carrying our grandson and fell flat on her face in a long gown due to having to walk partially in dirt of the scrub area. The lot attendants and office staff did not seem to care at all, just shrugged it off. Very poor and crowded parking arrangements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointing conditions and surroundings of your recent stay. We value all the feedback you mentioned and will use each piece to improve the guest experience. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
An upgrade would have been perfect since it was a 36th wedding anniversary. The hotel wasn't full .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Stacy Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience on the Hotel Eldorado. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your request for an upgrade. We strive to meet all of our guests requests and expectations. We hope you had a wonderful anniversary and look forward to welcoming you back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location! Close to everything. Dining on the water a must!
4 out of 5
by Lilach

A great place to stay in Kelowna.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Eldorado was very pleasant. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We loved the separate bath and shower, the furnitures the decorations and the whole atmosphere. The staff was very friendly. The only thing that we found a bit disturbing was the fact that there are constructions going on on the boardwalk right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the vineyards

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Best looj good feel good luxury king suite In the Okanagan
5 out of 5
by Manvir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A cozy hotel with great food

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It is reasonably priced, is clean, and historic, with an excellent restaurant and bar.
Location: The hotel is right on the water in the old part of town. With docks and various water sports accessible.
This is the third time I have stayed at The Eldorado. It is an old hotel with a colorful history, and has been nicely renovated. The rooms although small, and odd sized are clean and comfortable.The staff are friendly and helpful. It has a very nice bar and restaurant, and the food is some of the best I have experienced in many stays in Kelowna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing quiet dinner and rest

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The food, wine and the bed
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the lake, incredible view, quiet nights sleep
Even the locals can come here to have an amazing meal, great wine and beverage selection and a relaxing sleep in any of the rooms they have. Ask for Vince in the dining room, you wont be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Stacy, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel! Vince is a true Eldorado gem and will surely make any dining experience a memorable one! We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon!