Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Dec 25, 2017
We arrived at 12 midnight and room very cold no heat on so took most of night to heat room. Heater very loud so difficult to sleep. Older motel but clean. If price increased i would probably not stay there again. Location to airport was drawing point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ONE NITE

Posted Oct 22, 2017
On our way to Mexico its a 30.00 dollar ride to the airport and under 100.00 dls. I will stay next year
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, B.C.

Comfortable and good price!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and good price!
Cons: For the price, can't really ask for much more.
Location: Conveniently located, just off highway.
This is a comfortable but not fancy motel. Everything you need for a couple nights when you really just need a comfortable bed and shower! Second time I have stayed when visiting family in Lake Country and is very conveniently located. We will stay again, I am sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Personally I found the hotel met my expectations based on the price point. It was very clean and our room appeared to have been recently renovated. Would recommend it. It was a great place if you are looking for a place to lay your head down in the evening. We found a local breakfast place across the street.that was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Lake Country Inn

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The room rates are affordable.
Location: It is a very noisy location on the highway. Kangaroo Creek Park is nearby.
Clean place. The family who runs it is very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, no frills, next to Woodies Pub and Shoppers

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location for a work trip or when you need to stay close to the airport for cheap. Staff is friendly and helpful. Across the street from a multitude of amenities including Shoppers, TD, Liquor store, Tim Hortons, and many others. Next door to Woodies Pub, a great place for dinner. I spent last week at the Hyatt in chicago and paid $500 per night. I stayed at Lake Country Inn for one night and had a much better stay. Shows you dont need to pay for quality!
5 out of 5
by JEFFREY

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute decision to leave home. So we booked this beautiful inn check in go eat come back go to sleep nice beds quiet would stay again anytime
3 out of 5
by Don

One out of two nights OK

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The problem with this Hotel is it has poor sound deadening. I was woken up at 2:30 in the morning with reasonable loud TV noise, couldn't tell which room it was coming from as it seemed to come from all over. Knew that was it so I packed up and left, as I drove out I saw the light on the room above so assume that was where it came from.Was OK except for that, Room was clean, OK location. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a one night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: comfortable at a reasonable price
Cons: Missing a table in the room. Other than that,,,,,,,,,,,,ok
Location: It's lake country.
needed a night in the area for an appointment and found this hotel on expedia and it looked ok from the reviews and I found it was ok. Nothing special but comfortable and adequate for my one night in Winfield. No problem to recommend to others to stay here.