Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

I stayed at the super 8 and enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was really good and quite and relaxing the staff were very nice and friendly to me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Super 8

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room we stayed in had old carpet smell and could use some good dusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We began renovations and upgrades last year but were unable to complete them before the busy season. We will continue with these renovations this winter and they include new carpets, tub surrounds and windows as well as an expansion of our lobby/breakfast area. So we hope you come visit us again to check out the changes and give us the chance to make your next stay more Super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Friendly, nice pool & hot tub. Good continental br

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Comfortable 3 day stay. Did not like bathroom arrangements with separate toilet & no towel rails. Friendly , helpful staff.Good continental breakfast. Nice pool & hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ann. We are happy you were comfortable and found our staff friendly. Sorry about the lack of a towel rack. We began renovations and upgrades last winter but were unable to complete them all before the busy season. One of the upgrades was new towel racks that never arrived. So we will be continuing with these renovations which also include new carpets, tub surrounds and windows to name a few things. We are also looking at expanding our lobby/breakfast area, so we hope you come back and check out the changes. We'd love to make your next stay even more Super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff, but an old motel. Don't know if it was the mattress or me, but I my back hurt in the morning. Definitely a grade below what I was expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our staff friendly. We have some staff that have been with us many years and they think our guests are pretty Super too. Sorry to hear you woke up with a sore back. We usually get good comments about our beds. We will be continuing with renovations and upgrades this winter, so we hope you come back some time to see the changes and to give us another chance to make your next stay more Super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaSalle, ON

Nothing special.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It was in Kelowna. Close to the airport.
Location: Close to mall and airport.
Dated rooms uncomfortable bed. Morning person at the front desk was less than pleasant when I asked for a late check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We are happy you found our location to your liking. We are, however, not happy that you did not find your room and bed comfortable. We began renovations and upgrades last year, but were not able to complete them before the busy season. I suspect the room you stayed in was one of the rooms not yet completely renovated. We will continue with more updates this year, including new carpets, tub surrounds and windows to name a few things. We are also looking at expanding our breakfast room in order to expand our selection. We hope to see you back sometime to give us another chance to make your stay more Super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: That I got the 3 rooms together I needed.
Cons: The whole hotel to be togeter
Location: To far away to walk to anything
If you have a pet you are put out back where half of the yard is where trucks are coming and going. You have to go through bushes and a gate to get to a smaller pool than is advertised and between you and the pool are rvs. So I guess if you don't have a pet you can enjoy the other half of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Not bad but little run down

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The first room we were given smelled bad and carpet looked horrible. We asked for another room and that one was fine. Carpets are old and run down but beds are comfortable. Room with 2 queen beds is small. At least compared to US experience. Also price was about double what we would expect in US for a similar room. Breakfast buffet was small but sufficed. Staff was friendly enough. Knowing what to expect, we would stay again. But if you spend $160/ night and expect US $120 room, you will be disappointed. Expect a $60-$80 US hotel comparison
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and find it very helpful. Sorry to hear the first room you were given was not up to your liking, but I'm glad we were able to find you something more suitable. We began upgrades and renovations last fall, but we were unable to complete them all before the busy season. We will be continuing with the renovations this fall, which include new carpets, tub surrounds and windows to name a few things. Our rooms are slightly smaller than the average hotel rooms and so 2 double beds are all that fit in them. We feel that our prices are slightly lower than the average room in Kelowna, so that makes up for it. We are glad you found our staff friendly and we'd love to see you back again sometime to see all the changes coming and to try to make your next stay even more Super.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Room not clean, old towel un bathroom, toilet plugged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not find your room to your liking. I hope that when you contacted the front desk we were able to rectify the situation right away? Our front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, and they are always happy to fix anything missed by our housekeeping staff. I will be passing this information on and we will make sure it does not happen again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing really bad, but nothing good either

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel in Kelowna is generally more expensive so this is the better one with my budget. The carpet in the room was sticky, maybe someone spilled something there before, that was the one thing that I didn't like. Free breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We began renovations and upgrades last fall, but were unable to complete them all before the busy season. We will be continuing with the upgrades this fall, including new carpets, tub surrounds, new windows and much more. We'd love to see you back again sometime to see all the changes and to try and make your next stay more Super.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a few issues,

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: it was ok
Cons: they took care of the problem right away but can't do too much until the room is empty. A lot of people were evacuated due to the fires.
Location: Kelowna is great but very crowed this time of year.
There were bed bugs in one of the rooms 216 and I found one in ours. Not too happy about that, but I was not effected like the people in the other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. While ok is acceptable, we strive for higher and we are sorry to hear we did not live up to that for you. We began renovations and upgrades last fall, but were not able to finish them all before the busy season. We will continue with upgrades this fall, including new carpets, tub surrounds, new windows and much more. Kelowna was hit with a higher than usual infestation of elder/maple bugs this year that we have been dealing with. They were not bed bugs. Elder bugs are a nuisance but they are not harmful. The only way to deal with them was to vacuum them up as they appeared. Sounds like we missed one in your room. Sorry about that. We have researched how to combat them better next spring and with the new windows, we hope to not have them back next year at all. We'd love to see you back again sometime to see the changes, and to try and make your next stay more Super.