Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, just a little too much traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps if you stay with us again, we could put you in a room around the back of the property. Our regular guests find it more quiet back there. We'd love to see you again so we could make your next stay more Super.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Noisy hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We had a room near the back but it was still very noisy from the adjacent main road. No elevator to second floor so had to carry our heavy suitcases up the outside staircase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Bruce. Sorry to hear you found your room noisy. We do our best to accommodate guests special needs based on availability.Our front desk staff are available 24 hrs a day and are always happy to take your calls and make any changes or moves if necessary, based on availability. We'd love to see you again sometime to give us a chance to make your next stay more Super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penticton,bc

Kelowna stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Bed comfortable. Quite quiet
Cons: Room needs to be painted.
Location: Close to restaurants & shopping malls
Hotel okay but it is on the outskirts of Kelowna. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you found our beds comfortable and the room quiet. Yes, Kelowna is growing at a very fast rate and this end of town, that is still 10 minutes from downtown and the lake is expanding quite quickly. There are restaurants and shops opening up around us all the time. We are also expanding to meet the needs of our guests. We began renovations and upgrades last year and will continue with more this year, including new carpets, paint, tub surrounds and windows. We are also looking at expanding our lobby/breakfast area to include more breakfast selections and more comfortable check in. We would love it if you tried us again sometime to see all the changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and great little sushi restaurant next door.
Awesome. i made a mistake about my reservation and the staff and expedia were super helpful and easy to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location and close restaurant to your liking. I hope you told the sushi place that you were a guest with us, because they offer our guests a 10% discount? We are also happy that we were helpful and easy to deal with. We hope to see you again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Worked well for business in Kelowna

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff members were all very nice, plus the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the cost was right. All of these made the stay good even if the hotel is on the older side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Tracy. We are pleased that you had a good, comfortable stay with us. We began renovations and upgrades last year and will continue with more this winter, including new carpets, tub surrounds and windows. We are also looking at expanding our lobby/breakfast room as well. We'd love to see you back again sometime to check out the upgrades and to give us a chance to make your next stay even more Super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SYLVAN LAKE ALBERTA

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: LOCATION WAS GOOD
FOUND THE BEDS TOO SOFT,HARD ON THE BACK.FOUND THE BREAKFAST VERY GOOD,ROOM WAS SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE,BATHROOM VERY SMALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Larry. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the bed situation. We rely on your feedback to let us know it may be time to change out a mattress. Yes our rooms are slightly smaller than the average hotel room, however, we try to make up for that with cleanliness and great service. We also think our breakfast is pretty Super. We are continuing with more upgrades and renovations this winter, so we hope to come back some time to check out the changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, B.C.

Price is right

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: the room was nice and clean and was priced right
Location: wish it were a little closer to the shopping, but it isn't that far away to be an inconvenience
We chose this hotel because of the price and we have stayed here before. The room had been nicely updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Lornna. We are happy to hear you found your room nice and clean. I will pass on your compliments to our housekeeping staff. Thank you for noticing the updates we have made to the hotel this last year. We will be continuing with more upgrades and renovations this winter, so we hope to see you back again sometime to check out the changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Excellent experience.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We are more than pleased with our stay. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The bed and pullows felt like home. The room was roomy and clean. The location was convenient and quiet. The Continental breakfast had a large yummy, selection. Parking was a breeze, lots of space, even if you are pulling a trailer. Would for sure recommend this facility and we will definitely be staying there on our next visit to Kelowna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that your experience with us was excellent. We have some staff that have been with us for many years and take pride in their work and in our hotel. I will pass on your compliments. We have been working on renovations and upgrades the past year, and will continue with more this winter. We will be replacing carpets, tub surrounds and windows. We are also looking at expanding the lobby/breakfast room. So we look forward to seeing you again and for you to see all the changes, and to hopefully make your next stay with us even more Super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
For a reasonably priced hotel, the Super 8 is great. It's clean, the beds are comfortable and the continental breakfast is good. What really stands out is how kind and helpful the staff are. I enjoyed my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Carla. We are happy you found our property clean and the beds comfortable. I will pass on your compliments to our staff. We love to hear that our guests are pleased. We will be doing some renovations and upgrades this coming winter, so we hope to see you back again sometime to see the changes and get the chance to make your next stay with us even more Super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

I stayed at the super 8 and enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was really good and quite and relaxing the staff were very nice and friendly to me
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Krista Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jesse. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to the staff and we hope to see you back again sometime.