Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Not suitable for elderly or disabled

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Arriving after dark is a problem at this B&B Car Parking is in a back street with little space and virtually no lighting.We are elderly & disabled (81/85) and walking to the entrance via the street which was badly lit,the ground inside the garden is very uneven and also badly lit.The Lady who welcomed us didn't even know if we had paid!! The room was very cold but warm after heating switched on. Shower room also very cold. Beds comfortable.Breakfast on the whole very good but coffee went cold very quickly. Staff could lighten up a bit too,not as friendly & interactive as we find most Scottish people. We are not allowed to mention room rates but this was NOT value for money,I think rates had been hiked due to number of people in Kelso that night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Situated on a slightly busy road, but not noisy at night. Easy walk to town and good location for visiting other towns near by.
Very friendly hospitality. Room spacious and clean. Breakfast very nice all locally sourced. Easy 5 minute walk to centre of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

new year

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Most enjoyable.good food and hospitality.would book again
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Norwich

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful stay at the end of an 8 hour journey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We were very impressed with our stay. The owner was welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. If we were to return to the area we would not hesitate to book the Bellvue again.
5 out of 5
by Sim1 from France

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
The place was very nice. The hospitality was excellent. The room possibly needs a little bit of updating, but the character of the place was lovely. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by jan brand from USA

Bellvue GH - perfect place in Scottish Borders!

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Scottish Borders region! Comfy, good price, very clean, great breakfast. Hosts exceptionally friendly & helpful. Also helped us arrange taxi for a day of site seeing in region. Stay here!
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Highlands

Great hosts

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
I had 2 great nights at the Bellevue. The hosts were very accommodating providing an early breakfast for my husband and lots of recommendations of places to visit and places to eat. I had a large room with a large comfortable bed and a good shower. I will definitely go back to the Bellevue when I am back in Kelso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Clean. Situated near town. Has free parking. Owners are very friendly and extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Alf the Tipster from Kilmarnock

Great service

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent all round stay. Lovely friendly service and a wonderful breakfast offering.Ideal location for the races.