Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It ticked all our boxes
We only stayed overnight. The room was quiet and we had a restful sleep ready for our 6 hour drive home.
5 out of 5
by ARTHUR

The stay went very well.

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very spaciouse, a good shower, good bed and comfortable lounge
2 out of 5
by Fernando

Average motel overall with affordable rates.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was all about getting paid in full; during the booking that was never stated. Cleaning was good everywhere except in the toilet. Hand tissue box empty both days. Still, one of the cheapest in town. Spacious room, clean and comfortable bed. Area not appealing, particularly at the back of building, but front area in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very tidy and comfortable, would stay again was very quiet, had a good sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Motel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything!.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: The location is a little away from the town but the motel has a nice restaurant and serves a good breakfast and can also supply a lunch pack.
I only stayed one night but it was one of the best motels that I have stayed in. The husband and wife managers are friendly, the rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need and the restaurant food is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Donna & Tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very central location.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
It was lovely. Room was nice staff was nice. Our breakfast was yummy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Donna & Tony, Hotel Management
Hi Tonie, Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Bathurst hockey fields, which is the reas

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and it was close to what we needed.
Cons: Obviously they have power issues....
Seem to have a problem with their electricity supply. Staff very helpful, but when we arrived on the Friday afternoon, there was no power, electrician in attendance. Fridge had defrosted and water was underneath it. Saturday night - power lost for no apparent reason, staff came and advised that they were calling someone out to check on the supply. Power came back on and straight back off again. That 's where is remained for the rest of our stay. We had lights, hot water but no refrigeration facilities nor were we able to use any appliances - no kettle etc. When breakfast was delivered on the Sunday morning they were not aware that we had no power, but then said the room next to us was the same....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. As we did on checkout, we again apologise for any inconvenience caused with the power outage on Saturday evening. We didn't have an explanation for it as we are not electricians, and we did act as soon as we were notified of the outage by another guest (the only guest who called us). The outage affected only one side of our motel which was highly unusual. When the power came back on we were un aware the power points in the rooms affected were not working (which was 3 rooms, one of which was yours). We were not notified of this until we delivered breakfast the following morning. Unfortunately , as it does at home, sometimes unexpected things happen which are totally out of our control. We do our best to rectify any situation as soon as possible. We also rely on our guests to advise us when things like this happen. This issue only affected one side of the motel so we were not aware. When staying at any motel do not hesitate to contact Reception to advise of any issues you may have. You will find they are always more than happy to help. The electrician who was here on Friday when you arrived was not here because of any fault with our electricity supply. He was here for a totally unrelated issue. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Early christmas

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Great room nice and close to function we were attending.Staff very accomodating regarding walking disabilty and changed room to downstairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Wotif
Motel had good amenties, a bit noisy though as road construction was going on outside the Motel new round about being put in. Although had a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and accomadation. Food was excellent nice little restaurant on site.