Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the $

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We just needed a comfortable place to spend the night so we could visit Mt St Helen. The staff was great at providing us information about the area and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the typical motel waffle and muffins fare but that’s all we expected for this price so it was fine. We’d certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was an old hotel with horrible neighborhood and railroad noise From the other side - it was pretty cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not ready

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We arrived after 4:00 and found our room had not bee cleaned ffrom the day before.
3 out of 5
by Kanga from Australia

Basic but comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
A little out of the way but good value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Shabby and dirty. Had to clean the room door jam and handle - it was too grimy to touch. Terrible mattress. Single pane windows next the railroad tracks - bring earplugs!. See through wash linens. Bed linens were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is the best thing about this place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Near a train line that runs all night. Tv didn't work, hair in the clean towels. Slept on top of the bed with clothes on. Front desk staff was polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Nana not happy.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Price different than what I had on confirmed reservation. Did finally give me the correct price. Phone in room did not work, said it was a problem in the wall jack! No coffee pot in room as stated in confirmation! Light bulbs missing in the room! Poor electrical outlets in room for our devices.
3 out of 5
by David

Ok for the good price, but I'm not too picky.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lots of noise from the train ACROSS THE STREET! Black mold in the bathroom Meager breakfast offerings Good price but.........not a restful night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelso wa

Close to baseball field

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Ok the place is outdated. Need to be uograded. Staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Overbooked, our reservation got cancelled

Posted May 1, 2017
THANKFULLY, our reservation got cancelled due to Expedia overbooking the hotel. Glad it did tho, as it's a bad part of town, and looked like a night there would include bright exterior lights and loud, close neighbors. The office attendant was nice, although we didnt know our booking was cancelled till we arrived at 8:30pm and had to find another hotel.