Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Shabby and dirty. Had to clean the room door jam and handle - it was too grimy to touch. Terrible mattress. Single pane windows next the railroad tracks - bring earplugs!. See through wash linens. Bed linens were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is the best thing about this place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Near a train line that runs all night. Tv didn't work, hair in the clean towels. Slept on top of the bed with clothes on. Front desk staff was polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelso wa

Close to baseball field

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Ok the place is outdated. Need to be uograded. Staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Overbooked, our reservation got cancelled

Posted May 1, 2017
THANKFULLY, our reservation got cancelled due to Expedia overbooking the hotel. Glad it did tho, as it's a bad part of town, and looked like a night there would include bright exterior lights and loud, close neighbors. The office attendant was nice, although we didnt know our booking was cancelled till we arrived at 8:30pm and had to find another hotel.
3 out of 5
by Scott

Not bad for the price.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Can't complain too much for the price paid ($67 Cdn). Clean enough, & everything worked. Breakfast kinda lame; no fruit, yogurt, or cereal.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Did not stay. Asked for a refund. Room was very dirty, amenities out of date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cowlitz county

Bugs

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Floors were dirty and sticky. Blankets you could tell were not washed. Mold in bath room. Toilet wasn't even bolted to the ground. No hot water bugs on the ceiling and walls. Loud all night. People partying. Rude employees. And maid walks right into our room when we told her to please not come in. It was disgusting. Worst 70$ I've ever wasted
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Terrible hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I got there after dark. Snowing outside. I tried to find a light. Half the lights weren't working. Room temperature couldn't have been more than 40°. Turned the heater on max. It blew all the hot air under the curtains on the window. As the window faced the parking lot the curtains needed to be closed. I put some stuff on the window sill to jam the curtains next to the window so the heat would blow in the room. Still took several hours to bring the room to a livable temperature as the heater put out very little heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca/wa

Ok but.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Place was ran down a lot of locals living there along w a lot of rift raft. Staff was amazing even tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA ST

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: That they put the profits back into fixing up the rooms.
The room was sparse. No coffee maker because you have to leave your room to back to the office to get a small cup. Breakfast was very slim amount of food. No meat. It get very cold & wet their so you need a coffee maker in your room.