Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Coonvenient, comfortable, and friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Warm and hospitable, comfortable and well tended rooms. Close by to shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to Roar about at the Red Lion

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: TV was modern and the heater worked well.
Cons: Furniture was worn. A wadded up newspaper would provide better support than one of the bed pillows.
Location: Mountains, rain forest, Columbia River Gorge. Neat area.
Staff was friendly and the TV was good. The hotel and fixtures are dated and worn. It's okay. Not a lot of better options in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are constantly trying to give our guests the best experience possible. We will work on these issues you experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: See above.
Location: I grew up here, not a lot but close to Portland.
It is old and has not been upgraded. My family and I have been staying here when visiting my own family who live in Longview/Kelso. I felt within just that past few months since I was last here, things are just going down hill. There was a lot of mold in the bathroom, which means there is other mold elsewhere. I hate to say that I will no longer being staying at this particular Red Lion! Note: The staff is wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Our sincerest apologies for your recent stay. We appreciate your honest review and will work hard on fixing the issues you experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Had terrible experience, checked in late and was given a dirty room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We're sorry for the inconvenience of your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Tired property

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It’s very disappointing to see this property deteriorate over the years to the point that it’s unhealthy. The mold in the shower, uncleanliness and general condition of the room is unacceptable. The odor throughout the hotel is nauseating. Red Lion, if you’re reading this, it’s time to clean it up or knock it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our sincerest apologies that our hotel was not up to standard. We will work hard on fixing the issues you experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem or

Nice hotel for a quick stop

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Staff at hotel are super nice and friendly. Rooms are small but comfortable the only problem is that rooms are in need of a major remodel and housekeeping needs improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and will fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelso

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: we were able to keep our dog inside
Cons: tv reception/ comfortable beds
Location: mall, safeway, dennys, dutch bros
the tv channels were cutting in and out (bad reception) one of the beds felt like it was broken (it sunk in) also, I wasn't told that I needed to use my room key to enter the door (on my side of the hotel) so I had to walk all the way around
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review and will work on getting these issues resolved. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, easy access
Cons: update and breakfast
This hotel was about a 3 star for me. The location was good, easy access to everything. Beds were comfortable. Rooms could use a little updating. The breakfasts were overpriced and cold. Had to pay either an extra $7.95/person with room charge, or $9.95 without. Should have been included in hotel price without an extra charge, like other restaurants do as continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We are sorry that our breakfast buffet was not up to standard. We appreciate you taking the time to review us so we can strive to do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Pleasant Option

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Generally ok.
Cons: Segmentation between "pet exposed" and "pet free" rooms.
Location: Well placed for dash up I5 to Seattle.
Reasonably bright and spacious place. Comfortable except for ambiguous pet exposure in the room. Good restaurant, mediocre breakfast. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skagit, Washington

Nice Hotel close to Highland Games

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall we had a good experiance, only real issue was the 9.95 breakfast, it was a very sad buffet, very little choice of foods. At another hotel I stayed at recently, the had 3 times the food choices for about 6 dollars. This hotel needs to at least add a waffle iron station to it's breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. As for the breakfast, the waffle iron is on the way. Thank you for the recommendation.