Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Valorie

Perfect!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed five glorious nights at the Roxburghe and it exceeded our expectations! We enjoyed the area and everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to ensure our every comfort. The property is beautiful and so many wonderful areas to explore are a very close drive. My husband enjoyed the golf. We hope to return again next year.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived on Friday about 5pm, staff were very friendly & helpful. Room was spacious, nice decor. Only complaint was that the bed seemed like 2 x singles joined to make a double as it had an uncomfortable Ridge in the middle. We had a meal from the a-la-carte menu which was lovely. We used the spa facility and was impressed with the facility & the masseuse. Lovely gardens for walks which we enjoyed. Had meal from the bar menu, club sandwich, which again was very nice. Breakfasts too were excellent with plenty of choices. All in all a nice venue, with plenty of facilities to use, excellent & helpful staff .....would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Glasgow

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful trip to the Roxburghe hotel where every member of staff was well trained and very good at their jobs and who went the extra mile on several occasions to make our stay extra special. Definitely worth a visit for a special birthday or anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Beautiful country set hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The setting and the as above the staff were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: This was a relaxing break, so there is nothing to say here, the hotel was very comfortable and that was our priority.
Beautiful and tastefully decorated for the festive period. All the staff were outstanding and everyone as lovely and helpful as the next. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JILLIAN from Bedale

Great hotel, lovely setting with friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Arrived early to attend local races but staff provided room to get changed and took our bags. Open fire in reception was warm and welcoming as was our entire stay. We were given a free upgrade to be aa junior suite with four poster bed and lovely proportions. Room service that evening prompt with great food. Breakfast was good quality ingredients, more than we could eat and served by polite friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Lovely quiet place. Food and service were great and the house was very homely.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Sunderland

Fabulous Roxburghe Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a family occasion, and it was perfect in every way. The food was exquisite, with a modern take on traditional dishes. The staff were first class, very professional and helpful. We stayed in the courtyard rooms, which were very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel setting is very grand, and is an impressive sight when driving up the long drive. I'd thoroughly recommend this gem of a hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington IL

Charming Country House

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff. Beautiful building.
Cons: Food inconsistent.
May be the most lovely hotel we have stayed in. Very helpful and friendly staff. The grounds are charming. Golf. Shooting. There is a lot to do. We loved staying here.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels