Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herskapelig hotell i landlige omgivelser.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotellet ligger landlig til med en nydelig hage/parkanlegg. Koselige oppholdsrom og veldig hjelpsomt og hyggelig personalet. Her kan du dra for å slappe av eller spille golf på den flotte tilhørende banen. Satte pris på bar/lounge meny som var tilgjengelig hele dagen med god mat til en grei pris. Vi bodde på et delux rom og var svært fornøyd med størrelse og comfort.Vil absolutt anbefale hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Beautiful country set hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The setting and the as above the staff were outstanding.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: This was a relaxing break, so there is nothing to say here, the hotel was very comfortable and that was our priority.
Beautiful and tastefully decorated for the festive period. All the staff were outstanding and everyone as lovely and helpful as the next. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JILLIAN from Bedale

Great hotel, lovely setting with friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Arrived early to attend local races but staff provided room to get changed and took our bags. Open fire in reception was warm and welcoming as was our entire stay. We were given a free upgrade to be aa junior suite with four poster bed and lovely proportions. Room service that evening prompt with great food. Breakfast was good quality ingredients, more than we could eat and served by polite friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Lovely quiet place. Food and service were great and the house was very homely.
5 out of 5
by Philip from Sunderland

Fabulous Roxburghe Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a family occasion, and it was perfect in every way. The food was exquisite, with a modern take on traditional dishes. The staff were first class, very professional and helpful. We stayed in the courtyard rooms, which were very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel setting is very grand, and is an impressive sight when driving up the long drive. I'd thoroughly recommend this gem of a hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrington IL

Charming Country House

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff. Beautiful building.
Cons: Food inconsistent.
May be the most lovely hotel we have stayed in. Very helpful and friendly staff. The grounds are charming. Golf. Shooting. There is a lot to do. We loved staying here.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and welcoming hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a very pleasant stay in this welcoming and comfortable hotel. Although the bedroom needed refurbishment the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the dinner in the Roux restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
by thomas from Stenhousmuir

Roxburghe Stay

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night with my wife.Really liked the atmoshpere at The Roxburghe lovely old style hotel public room lounges restaurant bar tastefully furnished log fires made you feel at home .A place you can really relax lovely grounds and nice golf course.The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent nice touch getting a whiskey with your porridge.Had a nice meal at night great service all round really. Would recommend it to anyone feeling is they have many return guests. Some really nice whiskies available also