Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington IL

Charming Country House

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff. Beautiful building.
Cons: Food inconsistent.
May be the most lovely hotel we have stayed in. Very helpful and friendly staff. The grounds are charming. Golf. Shooting. There is a lot to do. We loved staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas from Stenhousmuir

Roxburghe Stay

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night with my wife.Really liked the atmoshpere at The Roxburghe lovely old style hotel public room lounges restaurant bar tastefully furnished log fires made you feel at home .A place you can really relax lovely grounds and nice golf course.The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent nice touch getting a whiskey with your porridge.Had a nice meal at night great service all round really. Would recommend it to anyone feeling is they have many return guests. Some really nice whiskies available also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

One night

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff were friendly, welcoming and was especially impressed by the bar tenders knowledge on whisky and wine. Stayed in a junior suite, four poster bed was uncomfortable and felt the bathroom a touch shabby but very clean. Had dinner and breakfast - 10/10 on the food front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Wonderful, Elegant Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent, attentive staff. Beautiful, clean and well-maintained building. Great room - fantastic bath and shower, comfy bed, wonderful view. The food was incredible and well priced - a great dining experience. Wood, coal fires. Cosy bar. I honestly can't find anything to criticise about this place. Probably the best weekend break we've had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Colorado

A great place for an extended stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
An absolutely beautiful historic hotel. Amazing breakfast included in the rate. Great dinner the night of our stay. Would definitely like to return for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janice from Cumbria

Top quality experience

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
An excellent stay, a friendly and professional team of staff providing a quality experience. The food was outstanding and the cosy log fires gave the whole thing a great ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great family stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely family weekend, very attentive helpful staff and a stunning location! Make sure you get your complimentary pass and visit Floors Castle in Kelso too! Only down side was that spa was not opened on a Monday:-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernie from New York

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The Roxburghe is a special place. Moreover, it has special people. hats off to Harley who recognized a booking error I made. Two hats off for Dawn the charming day manager who made everything right. I will be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München Bayern

Englang/ Schottland wie immer!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Alles traumhaft, wenn man wie immer akzeptiert: die Türklinke wackelt, der Lichtschalter ist immer an der falschen Stelle, das Kabel für den Wasserkocher ist zu kurz, die Toilettenspülung geht ohne Logik, die Heizung im Bad ... ?!! Es hat sich nicht viel verändert, aber der Scharm bleibt. Viel Spass.