Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
A fine experience for the Longview/Kelso area. Not a new facility but they do well with what they have. Nice breakfast with a variety of hot and cold choices. Bed was comfortable. Our room was quiet and we heard very little outside sound even though facing the street. But our daughter was in a different wing and was awoken way too early (5 am) with little feet running across the floor above for at least 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

ONE OF THE NICEST SMALL HOTELS!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: CLEANLINESS UPKEEP/REPAIR FITNESS ROOM POOL
Location: WOLF HAVEN (ABOUT 1 HOUR AWAY) COLUMBIA RIVER EXCELLENT HIKING
MUCH ATTENTION TO CLEANLINESS AND UPKEEP AND IT PAYS OFF IN MAKING ONE FEEL COMFORTABLE. ITS A SMALL HOTEL, NOT FANCY, BUT WE WILL STAY THERE EACH VISIT TO FAMILY IN AREA! NICE POOL AND VERY PLEASANT FITNESS SPACE WITH DECENT EQUIPMENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good value Eggs and sausage at continental breakfast menu Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to were we needed to be.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel were we needed to be. A tad were friendly. Room was clean. We had a nice breakfast too. Only thing no klenex in the room. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I have family in the area. It is a great place for short visits, affordable, convenient and close to pretty much everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice place center of our destination great staff huge room very quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Bad odor.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Left room around 10:30 am. Returned about 8:30 pm. Room not cleaned. Desk clerk said room was checked around 10:00 am and we were still there. Cleaning crew did not check back. We did get an arm load of clean towels and apologie from desk clerk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Venon, WA

nice, near good food

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient for Mt St Helens one day and Ape Caves the second day
No elevator, so make sure request first floor if steps are a problem. Breakfast good, with fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice. Next door good Chinese food. Beds comfortable. Shower great. Only one sink and small. Staff friendly. Did not try the pool, but looked clean and warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Check out The Office 842 for a great cocktail menu and swanky atmosphere.
Rooms were well appointed and very clean every day. Showers were FANTASTIC - hot with great pressure. Good breakfast, newly surfaced parking lot. My only complaint is that there was no elevator and I had a big heavy bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good beds, great shower

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the bed, the shower the breakfast and everything else.
Cons: new carpet in the hallways
Location: We were there for a family function so weren't looking for activities. We did find that there were lots of good garage and estate sales
You always get a good bed with Best Western, the parking lot is kind of small and I like the sink in with the shower and toilet. The breakfast was good and above average. It suited our needs perfectely