Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location is good and it is a pleasant hotel.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast is very weak with little flavour.
Visiting family in the area and this was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Not interested in writing about my experience. It is really annoying that I cannot submit this survey without having to write in this section. Dumb survey logic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted May 7, 2017
Friendly staff and, decent breakfast but the rooms need some work. Bathroom looked old, dirty and smelled like urine. Even the bleach that they used to clean the bathroom didn't cover up the urine smell. The beds were not comfortable and was not a queen size bed but a double.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kim, We are so sorry to hear about your experience and wish you would have told us while you were here so we could have addressed these issues. I have worked here for many years and have never heard anyone ever say that the bathrooms smell like urine, this is absolutely appalling and something we take very seriously. I have looked through all the reservations for the past few months and asked all the employees and no one has reported that a guest told them this. Please if your bathroom smells like urine call the front desk right away, I assure you this is not normal and we would have resolved that issue right away. Additionally I can promise that our beds are in fact Queen sized beds as I'm the one that orders them. I also have a queen size bed at home and they are the exact same size. We are all so sorry to hear that your stay here was so bad and promise this isn't normal for our property. Thanks for the review and sorry about your experience. Best Western Aladdin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, WA

Posted May 3, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great! Lots of hot and cold choices. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Melody! Our staff works really hard to make sure our whole property is clean and we love hearing this in our reviews! We've been working really hard to make our breakfast the best and seeing that you thought it was great really makes us so happy. Thanks for the compliments on our employees, we have a great team and very grateful for everyone that works here. Thanks again, Best Western Aladdin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
it was great would stay again it was great would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous! 5 out of 5 is what we're all always striving for and really appreciate it so much. We're happy to hear that your stay with us was great and that you would stay with us again. Hope to see you next time you're in town! Thanks again, Best Western Aladdin Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet in-town location for business or pleasure

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to I-5 without the traffic noise, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Location: Longview is 30 minutes north of Portland on the Washington side of the Columbia River. We did not have time to make the 45-minute drive to the ocean.
Stayed three days during house-hunting trip and it worked out well for our needs. We didn't take advantage of the indoor pool, but enjoyed the hot breakfasts, friendly staff, convenient location and Chinese restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for this review, we value all guest feedback very much. We're happy to hear that our location worked out well for you and that you chose to stay with us while you were in town. Hopefully someday you'll be able to make the drive to the coast, it's gorgeous and something everyone should see! Thanks again and we hope if you're ever in town and need somewhere to stay you'll stay with us again! ~Best Western Aladdin Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Staff was very friendly, room was clean, very comfortable, nice having a table to set down to eat at. Breakfast in the morning was another plus. I highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous! Thank you so very much for such a great review! Our staff here works very hard to ensure that everyone has a great stay and seeing these 5 our of 5 reviews is the only reward that we are hoping for. We hope you'll come stay with us again next time you come through town. Thank you so very much, Best Western Aladdin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alssks

Great ocean view. Large comfortable room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: View, room size
Cons: See above for safety issue. A grab bar and rubber shower mat would help a lot.
Location: We were visiting friends.
The only issue we had was a serious, to us, safer your issue: the slick bathtub floor, with no rubber mat provided. We didn't get a handicapped room as I asked at the desk, and it was very much a safety issue for us. We used a hand towel in yer tub but there were no bars st all in the tub. Very scared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking your time to leave this review; however, I think you may have us confused with another location. You wrote "Great ocean view" yet the closest ocean to us is over the mountains and through the woods and about 55 miles away. If you're ever in Kelso, WA please do come stay with us! Thank you, Best Western Aladdin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice accommodations and very friendly staff!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice facility and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Very centrally located to major streets, restaurants and shopping.
Having never traveled to Longview, WA, I wasn't sure what to expect. But this hotel was exceptionally nice. I asked for a quiet room on the 2nd floor, and the staff was very accommodating. Very comfy bed, plus I was pleasantly surprised to find a kitchenette included, with a full-size fridge, microwave, dishes, coffee and separate sink. Plus they have good coffee. I wasn't able to take advantage of the free breakfasts, but it was nice to know that they were available if I come back another time with family members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Wow thanks so much for giving us 5 out of 5! This truly makes us all so very happy when we see these. Yes our kitchenette rooms are very accommodating for guest and come with all the essentials too. We're all glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you coming back and staying with us next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Basic, but clean.
Nice hotel for event at Lower Columbia College. Basic room, but clean and functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Anonymous! We appreciate you taking your time to leave us this review. We're always happy to hear positive feedback and also any ways we can improve. We're happy that you stayed with us while you were here visiting Lower Columbia College. We hope to see you again in the future.