Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
While this is a normal hotel, not one of the "fancy" hotels, this was a very nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and took care of needs quickly and happily. The room was nice. The bed was clean and comfortable. I usually have issues sleeping in hotel beds, but I got great sleep while staying here. The shower had no issues (as we have had issues in some other hotels). The shower head had multiple functions and the water was warm and consistent. I don't usually use the blow dryers, but I did here. I would have one for my home if I could. The fridge was a perfect temperature. It kept our drinks cold and didn't freeze them. The indoor pool was a typical heated pool. It was heated and clean, and the jacuzzi was relaxing. They even keep extra towels for guests, and they have a shower head for rinsing off before and after you get in. They do up-sell their breakfast. They made it seem like it was going to be a great, hot breakfast, but it was a normal continental breakfast. But it's a free breakfast and the food was good. I really liked the potatoes. Not much options for fruit. They only offered oranges and apples, and the apples were bruised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

One of two chain hotels in town!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was okay! Room was clean, bed comfortable! Continental breakfast was good! Not much fruit though! I will probably stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Nonie Kern, Hotel Management
Thank you Danny for your feedback. I am happy to hear that our bed was comfortable for you and that the breakfast was good. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Nonie Kern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from death valley ca

5 star

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Just a great place to stay.
Great place to stay. The staff is great,many thanks to noni!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place/ financially frustrating

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
They have several times charged my accts excessively or unauthorized and takes forever to straighten up my accounts
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Good Value for your Dollar!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent front desk staff. We received a suite so ample room and comfortable bed. Some maintenance issues were politely discussed. Best continental breakfast for this type of hotel with oatmeal, eggs, meat, potatoes made from scratch. Added to the good value of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly service
Cons: move the smokers away from the front door.
Very convenient for visiting St Helens. Rooms newly remodeled and staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Otis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a suite which was huge. They accept pets, free breakfast and a hot tub and pool. Great value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay there again

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is awesome! They bend over backwards to make everything perfect. The breakfast could be better quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goldendale wa

nice hotel and close to my family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: clean and affordable
Cons: an elevator would be nice
Location: close to Portland and on the way to the beach
hotel was clean and all of the staff was exceptional. especially in the breakfast area you could not find a friendlier crew especially on Christmas when I know they would like to be home with there families. thank you