Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: convenient to freeway and restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Didn't do anything
Friendly staff, nice rooms, priced nice. We were heading to Canada and had to meet a friend in Longview.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Don't charge a ridiculous price for a room that for the quality is only worth $139. Give your staff the autonomy to make a guest experience right.
Booked online and wondered why the price was so high for a room with a kitchenette. Normal price for the room is $139 but due to the Seattle to Portland Bike Ride, the hotel priced the room at $250 dollars. They list this particular room as a suite with is a joke due to the layout. No couch, small table with 2 chairs and minicule kitchen. When we asked to be moved to a suite with a sofa, they first declined and after pushing finally offered the ADA suite. When asked if we could be charged the lower rate as that room was posted on Expedia for $158, we were told they couldn't change the ratet due to booking on Expedia and the ADA room cost that much! I am a frequent business traveler and have been put in the ADA room many times and never charged more. Is that even legal? In addition they weren't even ready for check in at 3:00. We left and came back at 4:00 and still had to wait. I had stayed in this chain in another city, but after this experience they have lost me as a customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-5, close to mountains and Portland

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Needed to get to mountains and this suited well. It was close to freeway, close to Columbia River gorge, and not far from Seattle or Portland.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast with good choices
Cons: Put a sign by the turn off on Allen St
Location: Next to Kelso mall and movies. Close to I-5 easy on and off freeway. Safeway with gas station adjacent
Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. Quiet. Nice stop at the end of a long day of driving. Close to beaches, Portland and easy driving distance to Seattle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle, Australia

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms, bathroom and beds.
Cons: I am not fussy like others, it was getting older, but so am I.
Location: Location was great, near the motorway, shopping and several restaurants.
We arrived late on a Sunday, it was quiet and the front desk was lovely. We were on the ground floor, which we love and had opening windows, another plus for us. I did some washing and it was very reasonably priced and worked well. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

I was only there for one night, great!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I told family and friends it was the BEST room that I've ever stayed in. I normally do NOT care for any motel...I really liked the bed, the room, the whole place!!! AND, I left my wallet and tablet in the room accidently and they called my cell and I was able to go back and get it....everything in it, nothing missing!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
It was nice but under maintenance the rooms were clean but they could use a bit more updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Within an hours drive of the airport

Posted May 31, 2016
We have stayed at this motel twice. Once at the start of our journey when we traveled north to south and this year at the end of our vacation when we traveled south to north. We love the location and distance from the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane

Nice place for an extended stay.

Posted May 26, 2016
Spacious room with a workable kitchen and roomy seating area. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The kitchen even had utensils, plates, bowls and silverware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
We stay at least one two nights per year and we love the hotel