Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice place, Needed some work-which I understand they were working on. Easy to find- (right on Hwy 30) Pleasant people to deal with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
My room had ants everywhere went to work as I was there on business and ants crawling all over the office from them crawling in my purse! I went to office and the guy joked about it and said there was nothing he could do. I will never recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
better motel than you would expect in a town this small, friendly manager, good oizza across the highway too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasco

Clean and affordable.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were just at the hotel to sleep on our way through town. Our room was clean and recently renovated. The staff was also very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, Idaho

Pricing

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Cons: The walls had screw holes in them and a hole in one of the walls. So I think some minor repairs would be warranted.
Location: It was fine. The people we were visiting lived nearby.
It was a nice place to stay, but way overpriced. I went online to reserve it and the price quoted me was different than what I was charged by $10/night. I told the manager and he said he would look into it. I feel like in that instance that good customer service would have warranted a refund of the $10 dollars per night charge. So in that regard I was very disappointed in the way that was handled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly and close to our fishing spot. They have a great park nearby for kids and a swimming center as well.
Cons: The hotel needs a new ice machine.
The staff were super nice and accommodating. The ice machine had broke down but they had a ice chest for ice if you needed it nearby so that was great on such a hot day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice out of the way place.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: It was rather clean and more updated inside than you would think to look at the outside.
Cons: Better staff service or at least a message box set up on their phone number sign.
Location: Only 30 minutes from Astoria and 1.5 hours from the ocean - very nice!
Had to wait a bit for office staff when we arrived. At checkout there was no one there and the sign on the door said to call a number which we tried twice. No answer, no voice message option to advise we left keys in room since we weren't able to drop them off at the office. (No dropbox.)
5 out of 5
by David from Oregon

Great place to stay on your way to Astoria.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful new rooms. Great bathrooms with tubs and amazing water pressure! Comfortable beds and nice furniture. The espresso shop had the best Coffee!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very helpful!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly management met all of our needs when nasty weather disrupted our travel plans. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced cheesy motel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
I don't know what is good about this motel. Big dark stain in the middle of the room, mold in the bathroom, noise of highway, no breakfast, nobody in the office when check out at 9:30 am, old and unclean sheet, big and unstable picture frame right above the head on the wall... Moreover,not inexpensive at all. I felt bad.