Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veneta, Or

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We got a good price through Expedia. The room was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Near mall and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Good stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean -good location -had what we needed -breakfast satisfactory -we are coffee and toast people. Probably due for a renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Arizona

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We've traveled with our small dog, staying at moderately priced motels. Of all these types of motels, the Motel 8 in Kelso was the most expensive by $30. It's outdated interior I believe lent itself to appearing run down and not clean. The staff, however, were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Good for a night's stay on the road

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location and bathroom showers
Cons: Change the doors to less heavy ones, update decor to something less drab, put more tables in breakfast room
Location: There is a small mall next to hotel and several places to eat near by. 1/2 hour away from Mt. St. Helens Visitor Center.
It is conveniently located just off the freeway, but is a little confusing getting to the entrance. You have to drive into a mall parking lot, then turn to the right and it is off to the back side of the lot. We had asked for 2 rooms next to each other and were able to get them together. The doors to each room were very heavy and difficult to open. One of our rooms was a handicap room, even though we didn't need it. So, I was puzzled as to how the door could be so heavy. It should have had an automatic door open button on the wall for handicapped people to use.. The rooms were good sizes, but decor could be updated. The beds were fine and shower pressure was very good, but the towels could be larger and thicker, not so rough. The swimming pool and spa/hot tub were fine. No problems with wifi. The breakfast was okay with waffles, toast, hot/cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oranges, juice and coffee. The breakfast room could have a couple more tables (there was room). We had to take our breakfast back to our room instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Below Average

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Just not clean, bedding seemed unfresh, carpet dirty, hallways unkept, too many places for smokers to be accommodated. Staff did not seem to be into their job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Showers. Breakfast. Noon check-out time. Fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Add a work-out room.
Location: Shopping and food
Hotel lacks a work-out room but otherwise met my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Great location, pool & breakfast. Rude front desk

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rooms are super clean, pool is great and the continental breakfast is great! Front desk lady was rude, difficult and not welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW WA

Zzzzzz

Posted Jul 6, 2016
I slept well. Easy to find. Close to food and entertainment. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Very basic at most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Food gas and the surrounding areas are readily available hotel room has nice space especially for my 4 year old
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Tacoma, WA

Recreation

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying at SUPER 8 in Kelso because there were NO accommodations in Longview, WA. We were there for participation in a bowling tournament in LONGVIEW.