Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert S from San Francisco

Barut Kemers

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great food for all inclusive. Excellent front desk staff and great service people in restaurant and cleaning crew. Very comfortable bedding.Lots of water sports activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by CRM BARUT HOTELS, Hotel Management
Dear Robert S., Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards Crm, BARUT HOTELS info@baruthotels.com
4 out of 5
by Sadru Teja from Toronto, Canada

Great Resort, extremly popular with Russian comnty

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
The all inclusive resort is great and the service is fantastic. It is extremely popular with the Russian community. There is nothing wrong with that but one should be aware of that.
3 out of 5
by Jordan from Istanbul

Too small restaurant

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The sea, beach, air conditions at the rooms
Cons: restaurant, wifi at the reception lobby, more staff to be employed especially at the restaurants, very few waitresses, bowling doesnt work
Location: the best is swim in the beautiful blue crystals of the Mediterrenean water
The staff is really nice but the hotel is really old , it should be repaired in many areas , the animation team is not really professional but the invited animation teams out of the hotel staff were trying to entertain the people but not really superb. The restaurant is not enough big to accomodate 500 people at the same time, that is really dissapointing !! Very weak signal of WIFI is even at the lobby of the hotel, the receptionist are complaining about the same issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception staff incompetency

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Hotel facilities, condition, room cleaniness and room comfort
Cons: Reception staff should be trained better on all sources of payments that are used by the clients to avoid such stupid situations in the future.
Location: Shops are around
We had a very good time during our visit to this hotel. The overall rating for the hotel facilities, condition, room cleaniness and room comfort is excellent. Our impression of the whole visit to this hotel was killed by the reception staff during check out. We have paid for the hotel at the reservation, while the reception staff was asking to pay the bills. We had to spend another 40 minutes at the reception before they understood that they had to process some document received from expedia to get the payment. We were trying to explain that we have already paid the bills through expedia, and we did not like that they were acting towards us as if we were pilferers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by Shahram from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Not a five star at all, Hot & Not U-All inclusive

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Fantastic personnel, Fast Check in, Great entertainment group
Cons: Not a five star at all, Hot lobby & restaurant. Juices are powder with awful taste, Bear and wine tastes like water, Not a Ultra All inclusive at all
Location: Good location
Positive areas Fantastic personnel attitude Check in done in 5 mins and room was ready even at 11:00 One hour late check out accepted Great group of entertainment programs Outside restaurants and bars had good service, but not a good menu Very near to Kemer city center Clean but could have been better Negative areas Not a five star at all Hot lobby, restaurant, bar, etc. only good AC in rooms Air quality in night club was very poor Juices are powder, not fresh with awful taste Bear and wine tastes like water and very low quality With Ultra All inclusive package, many drinks are not included, and same drinks are excluded after certain hours Food choices outside main restaurant very limited on U-All package Many other restaurants were extra Taste of food is awful in main restaurant Design of lobby and rooms are not at all representing a five star hotel Lights in some areas goes off even when you are sitting there at 24:00h
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Terrible food and beverage. Never smiling staff and boring hotel. Ruined my holiday.
2 out of 5
by Aneek from Sydney

Happy NEVER TO GO BACK!

Posted Jul 8, 2010
Very slow check in!.. The hotel was extremely noisy, forget it if you have kids, & if u or family want to sleep before 1am, the sound from the disco is impossible to sleep in. Food was buffet, and only average... The pool and beach chairs vertually touch each other!.. They are packed in!great if u don't want any peace or privacy!... 3/10 from us. We stayed 6x nights. We also stayed at RIXOS tekirova... 9.8/10..LOVED IT!!.. has everything kemer resort has but a 1000% better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astana, KZ

cool!

Posted Oct 6, 2009
not too big, clean, good service