Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic budget motel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Ok for a low budget motel. Restauraut was being refurbished so they recommended RSL for dinner with bus pickup and drop off which was convenient. The staff were very nice. Room did have a slight musty smell but seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coasr

Nice Hotel-Great Owner

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Seven adults Stayed one night after attending a funeral in Kempsey. It's what you expect after seeing website. Manager was awesome and knowledgable. Pool was great. Restaurant was closed as cook was crook, but manager kept us in the loop offered to arrange RSL curtesy bus etc. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Quick over night stay whilst in transit. Suited us perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location and price.
Cons: Rooms quite old but adequate for one night.
Location: Near new bypass but also short drive to town.
Great location, near new bypass. Very good price. Nice gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice room,. Friendly owners, unfortunately the pool wasn't available the night we stayed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: Restaurant on site very expensive for what it is. However staff lovely. Will try golfclub next door next time.
Location: Golf course next door.
Halfway between Brisbane and Sydney. A bit like stepping back 30 years. Comfortable bed. Great pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
Rose Motor Inn was clean, comfortable and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Don't waste your money

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Lastminute
We chose this hotel from the nice photos and good reviews advertised online. What we got was the complete opposite. It started when we arrived and the staff member at the front desk took a phone call while I was in the middle of giving him our reservation details. Our room reeked of urine so badly that we had to leave the doors open and air con on for hours to get some fresh air. The reviews boast a sydney quality restaurant on site. What a joke!! We ordered a pasta, a stirfry and a curry. We waited for over an hour before I went up to ask where our meals were. The manager ignored me, and another couple waiting to pay, while he served his grandchildren some ice cream, then went back to get spoons, then to get more ice cream for others at that table, then a cuddle for his grandson..... When he finally acknowledged me he told me our meals hadn't even been started. After an 8 hour drive with 3 small children we were exhausted. And not impressed that we had to go and get ourselves mcdonalds for dinner. Yes the room had beds for 5 people. Yes the sheets were clean. Yes the room had air conditioning, but it was 100 years old, rattled and the electrical sockets half hung off the wall. The ants that crawled over me in the night made it difficult to sleep. My advice to you... keep driving. Spend the extra few dollars for a better experience, even if it's just for a quick stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed in a 5 bed room with family, just for the night, whilst travelling down the coast. Bed was good. AC was old but functional. WIFI signal too weak to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant hotel in a country town

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: pool, bed, position
Cons: no
Location: handy to highway
pleasant hotel- nice pool- restaurant, not tried- handy position to highway- comfy bed.