Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great service, spacious rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2017
When checking in we had great service, providing us with good recommendations for meals. The rooms were large with a well stocked kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Location: It is Alaska - a McDonalds to the right, and great bunch of restaurants to the left. It is all about enjoying Alaska in whatever way you decide.
Good time - hotel is convenient. Was only there for three days, but it was perfect for my purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw GA

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2017
To be fair, I stayed in late September so it was off-season. I wish I could have stayed longer. It was a great room with a very generous area to cook (great way to save money). The toiletry items were also very nice and not the cheap generic stuff which was a nice bonus. The bed was super comfortable. I also loved that the room had a DVD player for a little variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I stayed at Aspen Hotels in both Kenai & Sedotna & found them to be very comfortable & clean. Staff were all extremely friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay at both hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, CO

Very nice kitchenette & decor

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We loved the pretty kitchenette and decor of the room & bathroom, the price was great too. We were disappointed that the elevator was out and we had to lug our heavy suitcases up the stairs!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Short notice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean, welcoming & away from the road.
Cons: See my comments above re handicap aids
Superb hotel. We had a disabled room. It would benefit from a handrail going into the bathroom. Not all disabled need a wheelchair to get around. Time locks on the doors or a prop would help when entering the hotel & room with luggage/ wheelchair. The rails round the toilet & bath were very sturdy, giving confidence to my husband once he reached that point!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and suggestions for our handicapped room. I will forward your suggestions to our corporate office for review. We appreciate our guests comments and suggestions to help Aspen Suites Hotels to be the best they can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice and clean rooms. Completely stocked kitchen was a pleasant surprise. Bathroom is very spacious and all the comforts of home are supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a wonderful rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai and look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenai

Good Hotel in the center of town.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel. The only downside was cheep beds and the tv was fairly small. Good hotel though, I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guests comments and suggestions. I will forward your review to our corporate office in regards to your suggestions. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you James for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great week!