Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 30, 2017
First time at this hotel. Nice room, clean, quiet, spacious and well laid out. Close to airport, shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai. Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. Our crew loves reading how we are doing as a team. We all want to wish you a Happy Holiday Season and a very Happy New Year. We hope to see you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Serena Sevener-Byerly General Manager Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai, AK

We were there for a week.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our crew enjoys hearing how they are doing as a team from our guests reviews. We look forward to your next return to the Kenai Peninsula. From all of us at the Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai, a Very Happy Holiday Season and a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Serena Sevener-Byerly General Manager Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great service, spacious rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2017
When checking in we had great service, providing us with good recommendations for meals. The rooms were large with a well stocked kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Good Morning Lori, Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience at our Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai. We love to hear how we are doing and our crew will be happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant recommendations. We all want to wish you a very Happy Holiday Season and a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Serena Sevener-Byerly General Manager Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Location: It is Alaska - a McDonalds to the right, and great bunch of restaurants to the left. It is all about enjoying Alaska in whatever way you decide.
Good time - hotel is convenient. Was only there for three days, but it was perfect for my purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw GA

Great place for the price

Posted Sep 29, 2017
To be fair, I stayed in late September so it was off-season. I wish I could have stayed longer. It was a great room with a very generous area to cook (great way to save money). The toiletry items were also very nice and not the cheap generic stuff which was a nice bonus. The bed was super comfortable. I also loved that the room had a DVD player for a little variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I stayed at Aspen Hotels in both Kenai & Sedotna & found them to be very comfortable & clean. Staff were all extremely friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay at both hotels again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westminster, CO

Very nice kitchenette & decor

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We loved the pretty kitchenette and decor of the room & bathroom, the price was great too. We were disappointed that the elevator was out and we had to lug our heavy suitcases up the stairs!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was helpful in changing my room after I made my reservation and the front desk was helpful at check in and some questions about the area. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the cleaning staff came to the room on the day of checking out at the normal check out time even though I had contacted the front desk and arranged a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Clean room with real kitchen

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Our room was very clean and had everything we needed in kitchen (mid-size fridge, pot/pan, small stove, dishes, utensils, dish rack, mixing bowls of different sizes). It was well worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the next time you stay with us in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, AkK

Perfect for a family

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Lived our stay, price was already perfectly fair, but the major advantage was being across the street from a grocery store and being able to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner in the fully stocked kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities our hotel and your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful review and excellent rating. We look forward to your next visit away from home with us!