Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Short notice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean, welcoming & away from the road.
Cons: See my comments above re handicap aids
Superb hotel. We had a disabled room. It would benefit from a handrail going into the bathroom. Not all disabled need a wheelchair to get around. Time locks on the doors or a prop would help when entering the hotel & room with luggage/ wheelchair. The rails round the toilet & bath were very sturdy, giving confidence to my husband once he reached that point!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review and suggestions for our handicapped room. I will forward your suggestions to our corporate office for review. We appreciate our guests comments and suggestions to help Aspen Suites Hotels to be the best they can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice and clean rooms. Completely stocked kitchen was a pleasant surprise. Bathroom is very spacious and all the comforts of home are supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us a wonderful rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aspen Suites Hotel Kenai and look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenai

Good Hotel in the center of town.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean hotel. The only downside was cheep beds and the tv was fairly small. Good hotel though, I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guests comments and suggestions. I will forward your review to our corporate office in regards to your suggestions. We look forward to your next stay with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Alaska

WORST HOTEL EVER - NO CLEANING FOR 1 WEEK STAY

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: It's a STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURE (SOP) for hotels to clean the rooms once a day; unless guests advise them NOT to.
I am a frequent traveler and Expedia will have a way of verifying that based on my booking history. I have been to most countries in Asia and Europe and alot of cities in the USA. Never had I experienced staying in a hotel where cleaning is only done once a week. Cleaning is done on Thursdays ONLY, as I was told. We came in Thursday and checked out the following Tuesday. We had to wait 'til the next Thursday for our room to get cleaned. Oh boy... that's almost a week of stay and our room was never cleaned. The cost of staying in Aspen especially because it's summertime and fishing season was NOT CHEAP at all. We didn't mind that. But for the room NOT to be cleaned is disgusting and so unfair to the guests. I will NOT ever recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you're staying for several days. This hotel is only good for an overnight stay because for sure, your room will be clean when you arrive and you don't have to expect for it to be cleaned on succeeding days. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Serena Sevener Byerly , Hotel Management
I am sorry you were not informed at check in that our hotel is an Extended Stay Hotel and we clean rooms once every 7 days. We do advertise this at our website, and it is on our sign in sheet at check in, but for your first time at our hotel, you should of been informed of this from our front desk clerk. I will speak with my staff to make sure this oversight doesn't happen again. So I apologize you were not told verbally of this, at check in. We do offer extra housekeeping service for our guests who would prefer extra service, at a 10.00 extra charge. We have a lot of long term guests who prefer not having daily service or being interrupted with their long work schedules, and we can replenish your linens daily at the front desk. Thank you for bringing this complaint to my attention, so our crew doesn't disappoint another new guest to the Aspen Suites Hotel brand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This room had everything I needed for a stay of several days. It was comfortable and was conveniently located to grocery store etc. I like the fact that cleaning staff does not enter the room every day. However, this particular room had a pretty strong smell to it. Since my nose adapted to it, and opening the window helped air it out, and since the room was in a very quiet portion of the hotel, I never went to the staff to complain or to ask for a room change. This location is nearly a two hour drive to Seward where all the hotels were fully booked, so I was hoping that when I found a hotel room in Seward they would let me back out of my several day commitment and move closer. However, they told me that they would give me no refund, so I did the long but scenic drive each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, new hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We drove just a few minutes to the beach, food, disc golf course, and the wild moose .
5 out of 5
by bonnie

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We will definitely stay there again and will seek out this chain in the future. Nice clean spacious room. We cooked a lot of our own meals in the room and the kitchen was adequately supplied.
4 out of 5
by TIM

kenai

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, well setup, in a good location. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff friendly and helpful.