Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great breakfast offering. Extremely comfortable bed. Impressive hunting decorations. Affordable compared to other Soldotna hotels, though about 20 minutes from Soldotna proper.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Away from it all.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Property in quiet rural location. Friendly proprietor. Kitchen with plentiful breakfast supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jun 15, 2016
We had the entire basement to ourselves. It was totally relaxing. Kind of hard to find.
4 out of 5
by Deborrah from Gig Harbor

All Seasons B&B

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a B&B. Well off main road but close enough to my appointments to be convenient. Beautiful area and quiet. Couple who own were pleasent.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Tennessee

Great place to stay in the area!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 2 nights here because we need a refrigerator and didn't want to eat out at every meal. This was perfect for us. We were the only guests, but there is lots of room to spread out. Although the house is off the beaten path, it was easy to find with a GPS and well located to visit both Kenai and Soldotna. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who has trouble with stairs, as you have to go down some stairs to the apartment. Kathy was very friendly and helpful. She provided yogurt, fruit, muffins, coffee, juice, tea and even pancake mix for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice set up

Posted Aug 3, 2015
From the description I thought that this was a small hotel, but it is actually in the basement of a private home in a secluded location- more of a B&B. It had two bedrooms, a kitchen, and living area with Sat TV and a pool table. I had rented two rooms so we had the whole place to ourselves. The beds can either be kings or separated into twins, which worked well for us since there were four guys. I would certainly stay there again, especially if there are four of us.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Anchorage, Alaska

Great out of the way stay in Kenai, Alaska

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The owners converted their basement into a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with living room and full kitchen. This would be a perfect place for two couples to stay. The quarters were very clean. King size bed in each bedroom along with satellite TV. Continental breakfast items are stocked in the kitchen, including milk, juice, muffins, fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, and oatmeal. The location is a little out of the way, but stunning in its natural beauty. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jo from Hastings UK

Good comfortable accomodation

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Aside taking us a while to find, we had a very comfortable stay. The accomodation was large, comfortable and well organised. The downside would be its location as it is out of the centre a bit so was a bit of a drive to get food. There were numerous animal skins on display too.
4 out of 5
by Senior Couple from from Wisconsin

A little out of the way

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable and appreciated the ability to fix our own breakfast at our convenience. The common area was a bit cluttered with owners personal materials. Clean and quiet.