Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean staff grate close to where we needed to be.
Good experience. Close to shopping. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly, clean, quiet, reasonable, located near downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Great amenities and location

Posted May 17, 2017
Located conveniently in the middle of any adventure, great rooms with a fridge and microwave.. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will always choose this hotel. They have other locations in Alaska too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and pool was warm

Posted May 15, 2017
the only thing I would say is they need better pillows the pillows where horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from soldotna,ak

Posted May 15, 2017
Comfortable rooms and nice staff! We would visit again if in that area. They are in town and easy to find. Although the parking lot is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Our only suggestion for improvement is that the offer some kind of protein with the breakfast the offer, such as boiled eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 2, 2017
Housekeeping was excellent. Staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer

The staff here is outstanding, accommodating.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, right in town. Nice people.
Cons: They were renovating, so I expect that some of the things that will be addressed soon. Beds, chairs not very comfortable, bathroom floor very slippery
Location: It is right in the middle of town, close to everything.
My Wife and I had to be in town for a surgery. The staff was most gracious and accommodating, very nice professional people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Clean hotel with everything you could need

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance to everything you might need in Soldotna. The rooms are always spotless, the staff is always very friendly, and the pool is never crowded. I've been there many times and would definitely go there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homer Ak

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel is run down and very poorly managed. The beds are uncomfortable Beyond Compare. The pillows are old and have been washed too many times. The carpets are dirty and in desperate need of cleaning. The staff was lacking in care. I live in Alaska and have traveled to many different areas. This was a very low class motel for a very high-class price. Look around stay at a B&B before you stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Carol, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Soldotna Aspen Hotel. We feel badly you didn't have a great stay and would love to hear more about it through Expedia if you would like to send a message. We have just begun a large renovation and I think that will assist in making sure we provide a better experience for our guests. We do hope you stay with us again - we'll do our best to make sure your stay is extraordinary. Best Regards, Carol Fraser