Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but.

Posted May 21, 2015
Out room was very warm. We were fine if you opened the windows 1/2 way all the time. Heat was off. I would think that central air conditioning, which I don't think they have, would be a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great middle ground to stay when traveling for sport! Kids love the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Don't stay in room 215!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We were put in room 215 and came to find out that was why our room was so unbearably hot. I do not understand why on a day when they had low occupancy that they opted to fill that bad room. Our mistake not to complain and demand to be moved. Bad form Aspen....bad form!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, pool and hot tub!
Cons: More variety for the breakfast, not the same menu everyday
Location: Centrally located for everything from fishing the best river in the world for salmon, to sightseeing.
Nice stay at the Aspen. Nice location, the river boardwalk is 50 feet away. Plenty of stores of all different types within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice location to Kenei river

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean room, hotel staff are very friendly. From hotel backside, it is only a few minutes walk to access fishing spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homer

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It's was great a staff member was a little abrupt but besides that it was great!!! The room was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Geri from Anchorage, Alaska

Family Welcome!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The pool for the kids. The courteousness of the staff
Excellent experience. Very kind and courteous. I have a very active developmentally delayed son. They were gracious and respectful to him as well as to my 2 other daughters and to myself. The pool was a great place for the kids to enjoy. The rooms were well equipped and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by FM from Fairbanks, AK

Good Hotel, Bad Beds

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Good staff, clean hotel
Cons: Beds, beds, and breakfast
Location: Fishing in summer, nothing in winter
Nice hotel with OK breakfast, but the beds are pretty bad. They are the normal basic firm(ish) hotel mattress, but the box springs underneath are soft and not supportive. So you get a hard feeling bed, that sags in the middle. They could fix this easily by getting more solid foundations and boxsprings, but it's the worst hotel bed I've seen in the last few years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Location: Walking distance from grocery store, a few fast food and sit down restaurants. Non-winter visit you can walk along the river on a board walk.
Very friendly staff. Local newspaper available in the breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by dunsville dave from doncaster uk

overnight stop

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: staff location
Location: near enough to eat out
easy to find just a good hotel for overnight stops, sorry we did not have time to use the pool