Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homer, United States of America

Night Manager very rude

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Restaurant had good food and great people.
Cons: It could use some updated carpeting and less air freshner.
We stayed there for three days and on the day before we left they did not come in and clean the room. I went and asked the front counter about it and she looked at a sheet of paper and said they didn't have it marked and what did we want her to do about it. She did not apologize and seem very unhappy that we had brought this to her attention. We asked she could maybe put us in a different room and she said they would have just made your bed and gave you clean towels in a not so nice tone. We basically told her forget it and went back to our room. She later brought some towels never gave an apology.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wasilla

Rude front desk person.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
After being gone for the day our room was not cleaned. When I asked the front desk about it she said new person working and very rudely asked what did I want her to do. My husband asked if we could just move into another room and she said we would have only made your bed and gave you towels. We said forget it because she was being so rude and basically yelling at us. We made our own bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to sightseeing and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Laundry on site also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, ME

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Easy to shop and to experience all the activities offered along the spit
Convent being centrally located to the spit and to the business part of the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good in the sense that you are in Homer, Alaska and there aren't many options. The sheets seemed dirty to us and my bf was worried that it was bedbugs. tbh I think he was just being paranoid though. The room was perfectly fine, if small. There was a bad smell in the hallway but I think that is just the area. The lady at the front desk was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Cool place with lots of charm.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
They are in the process of renovation. Updated televisions, installation of new windows, added marble countertops in the bathrooms. Free coffee and tea all the time, a great perk for fishermen. Convenient location. Plenty of parking. Half way between town and the spit. Very nice clean rooms and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is older, but kept very clean. The room was small, but had everything you needed. It was convenient to what we wanted to do. The front desk staff was very friendly. The restaurant was closed, so we had to go elsewhere to eat, but there was a frig and microwave in the room. There is no air conditioning, so you had to open the window. I thought the cost was a little pricey for what you got, but we were happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Uncomfortable bed, hot and small room unfriendly

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
This is the worst hotel of our trip. Likely the worst we have stayed in for years. Thermostat didn't work and it was too hot to sleep in. Only one small window so had to open door to get air. Bed uncomfortable should change mattress. Still have a sore back! Tiny room couldn't move around. I suggest you look elsewhere. Only good thing was TV and parking right outside door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel staff was kind, friendly and personable. The entire hotel is outdated, my baseboard heading didn't have a cover and the electrical wires were exposed, and the rates far exceed the accommodations. I was appreciated to have a room over my head but unfortunately I will not stay here again or recomend this hotel to others.