Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enough Beds. No privacy.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had enough beds, but there was no privacy and you could hear the next room over like they were in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Great space in the room, comfortable for the brief time we weren't adventuring! Will definitely keep coming back when we visit Homer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Smoking! Yuck!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Inspected the room, before we unpacked, as the entire hotel vicinity smelled like cigars and cigarettes. We booked a non-smoking room, but the smoke smell in the room was overwhelming. Manager Francis (mean Francis) insisted on charging for one night anyway. We left, stayed in alternate hotel down the street, great service, great people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we saw in the area

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best hotel around for the area but that's not saying much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
refrigerator noisy and irratating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Only as a last resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Okay room, HORRIBLE BREAKFAST which consisted of dried out breakfast potatoes, reconstituted scrambled eggs that tasted like a box mix, & instant coffee from a dispenser. Thankfully friends had recommended Two Sisters Bakery, which we immediately drove to--they saved our morning!
4 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Best Western!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing was too impressive.
Cons: Remove odor from rooms.
This is the only national chain hotel we saw in Homer, AK. so I booked it. Hotel is at convenient location. The room was clean and spacious, with fairly comfortable bad but had a stinky smell every time you opened the door. I have stayed at many Best Western hotels with great experience but I was disappointed this time.