Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Smoking! Yuck!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Inspected the room, before we unpacked, as the entire hotel vicinity smelled like cigars and cigarettes. We booked a non-smoking room, but the smoke smell in the room was overwhelming. Manager Francis (mean Francis) insisted on charging for one night anyway. We left, stayed in alternate hotel down the street, great service, great people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we saw in the area

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the best hotel around for the area but that's not saying much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
refrigerator noisy and irratating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

最も古いタイプのベストウェスタン

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
設備が著しく古い。掃除はきちんとしているが、限界がある。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Only as a last resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Okay room, HORRIBLE BREAKFAST which consisted of dried out breakfast potatoes, reconstituted scrambled eggs that tasted like a box mix, & instant coffee from a dispenser. Thankfully friends had recommended Two Sisters Bakery, which we immediately drove to--they saved our morning!
4 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Best Western!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing was too impressive.
Cons: Remove odor from rooms.
This is the only national chain hotel we saw in Homer, AK. so I booked it. Hotel is at convenient location. The room was clean and spacious, with fairly comfortable bad but had a stinky smell every time you opened the door. I have stayed at many Best Western hotels with great experience but I was disappointed this time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

nice motel room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Air-conditoning would definitely bring the humidity down and make the room cooler.
Location: Skyline Drive overlooking Homer and Spit Road by the kachemak Bay were two great pleasing experiences.
The hotel is right off the major highway within a roomy lot, easy to locate. The room is a good sized motel room with 2 queen beds. The bathroom is not tiny. Homer is a beautiful town by ocean bay. It didn't feel very hot in mid-July. My family stayed on the first floor and it did smell "humid" or "moist" in the room. There wasn't an air conditioner but a dehumidifier in the room for use to keep the room dry. The dehumidifier collected a full bucket of water overnight and made the room much better. The breakfast room was certainly big with nice view. The menu was as good as other complimentary breakfasts offered at Marriott Spring Hills or Hilton Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
by ARIE

טוב

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
שהות נחמדה וטובה ממליץ על המלון
3 out of 5
by Kay from Redgranite wi

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable hotel worth the money