Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enough Beds. No privacy.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had enough beds, but there was no privacy and you could hear the next room over like they were in your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.

Only as a last resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Okay room, HORRIBLE BREAKFAST which consisted of dried out breakfast potatoes, reconstituted scrambled eggs that tasted like a box mix, & instant coffee from a dispenser. Thankfully friends had recommended Two Sisters Bakery, which we immediately drove to--they saved our morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

nice motel room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: Air-conditoning would definitely bring the humidity down and make the room cooler.
Location: Skyline Drive overlooking Homer and Spit Road by the kachemak Bay were two great pleasing experiences.
The hotel is right off the major highway within a roomy lot, easy to locate. The room is a good sized motel room with 2 queen beds. The bathroom is not tiny. Homer is a beautiful town by ocean bay. It didn't feel very hot in mid-July. My family stayed on the first floor and it did smell "humid" or "moist" in the room. There wasn't an air conditioner but a dehumidifier in the room for use to keep the room dry. The dehumidifier collected a full bucket of water overnight and made the room much better. The breakfast room was certainly big with nice view. The menu was as good as other complimentary breakfasts offered at Marriott Spring Hills or Hilton Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Homer

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Good hotel staff. A four star breakfast. A great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Loved everything about our stay!! Room was very spacious, close to all the places we wanted to be, awesome check in staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage alaska

Will stay again

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Kids loved it has soft beds and lots of hot water for the showers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheapest rate in town

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location and the price
Cons: menu in the room to the otter room bar and grill that is on the premises
Location: beach combing, site seeing,arts and crafts, fishing
Had a decent breakfast buffet. With the breakfast for two and the room. It is the cheapest place to stay in Homer during the winter months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: The title tells it all.
Location: Location was great for us as it gave easy access to the highway.
Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. We'll stay there again and will also recommend this to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

vacation stop over

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: it was in our destination
Cons: front desk hours
Location: exit glacier and alaska sea life aquarium
was pleasant with clean rooms and good location for our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Great view of glacier.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Great view of glacier.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Sightseeing, fishing, wildlife viewing.
Clean expansive room that was great for our family. Great breakfast. Quite area.